date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 4 Kansas City, MO None Kansas 27 11 big-eight pct1 coach3 7 Kansas 287 kansas 6 83 Oklahoma 35 4 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 79
Thursday, March 17 South Bend, IN None Purdue 29 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 1 94 Fairleigh Dickinson 23 7 ecac-metro pct4 coach4 1 Fairleigh Dickinson 200 fairleigh-dickinson 16 79
Thursday, March 17 South Bend, IN None Baylor 23 11 southwest pct2 coach4 4 Baylor 50 baylor 8 60 Memphis 20 12 metro pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 9 75
Thursday, March 17 South Bend, IN None DePaul 22 8 independent pct3 coach3 3 DePaul 164 depaul 5 83 Wichita State 20 10 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 Wichita St. 648 wichita-state 12 62
Thursday, March 17 South Bend, IN None Kansas State 25 9 big-eight pct2 coach2 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 4 66 La Salle 24 10 metro-atlantic pct4 coach3 2 LaSal 301 la-salle 13 53
Friday, March 18 Lincoln, NE None Kansas 27 11 big-eight pct1 coach3 7 Kansas 287 kansas 6 85 Xavier 26 4 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 11 72
Friday, March 18 Lincoln, NE None North Carolina State 24 8 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 3 75 Murray St. 22 9 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 14 78
Friday, March 18 Lincoln, NE None Vanderbilt 20 11 southeastern pct3 coach4 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 7 80 Utah State 21 10 pacific-coast pct4 coach4 2 Utah State 611 utah-state 10 77
Friday, March 18 Lincoln, NE None Pittsburgh 24 7 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 2 108 Eastern Michigan 22 8 mid-american pct3 coach3 3 Eastern Michigan 181 eastern-michigan 15 90
Saturday, March 19 South Bend, IN None Purdue 29 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 1 100 Memphis 20 12 metro pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 9 73
Saturday, March 19 South Bend, IN None DePaul 22 8 independent pct3 coach3 3 DePaul 164 depaul 5 58 Kansas State 25 9 big-eight pct2 coach2 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 4 66
Sunday, March 20 Lincoln, NE None Kansas 27 11 big-eight pct1 coach3 7 Kansas 287 kansas 6 61 Murray St. 22 9 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 14 58
Friday, March 18 Lincoln, NE None Vanderbilt 20 11 southeastern pct3 coach4 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 7 80 Pittsburgh 24 7 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 2 74
Friday, March 25 Pontiac, MI None Purdue 29 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 1 70 Kansas State 25 9 big-eight pct2 coach2 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 4 73
Friday, March 25 Pontiac, MI None Kansas 27 11 big-eight pct1 coach3 7 Kansas 287 kansas 6 77 Vanderbilt 20 11 southeastern pct3 coach4 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 7 64
Sunday, March 27 Pontiac, MI None Kansas State 25 9 big-eight pct2 coach2 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 4 58 Kansas 27 11 big-eight pct1 coach3 7 Kansas 287 kansas 6 71
Friday, March 18 Hartford, CT None Temple 32 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 1 87 Lehigh 21 10 east-coast pct4 coach3 2 Lehigh 303 lehigh 16 73
Friday, March 18 Hartford, CT None Georgetown 20 10 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 8 66 LSU 16 14 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 9 63
Friday, March 18 Hartford, CT None Georgia Tech 22 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 5 90 Iowa State 20 12 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 12 78
Friday, March 18 Hartford, CT None Indiana 19 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 4 69 Richmond 26 7 colonial pct3 coach3 3 Richmond 487 richmond 13 72
Thursday, March 17 Chapel Hill, NC None Missouri 19 11 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 6 80 Rhode Island 28 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Rhode Island 485 rhode-island 11 87
Thursday, March 17 Chapel Hill, NC None Syracuse 26 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 69 North Carolina A&T 26 3 mid-eastern pct4 coach4 1 NC AT 410 north-carolina-at 14 55
Thursday, March 17 Chapel Hill, NC None Southern Methodist 28 7 southwest pct3 coach3 2 Southern Methodist 515 southern-methodist 7 83 Notre Dame 20 9 independent pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 10 75
Thursday, March 17 Chapel Hill, NC None Duke 28 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 85 Boston University 23 8 ecac-north-atlantic pct4 coach3 1 Boston 59 boston-university 15 69
Sunday, March 20 Hartford, CT None Temple 32 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 1 74 Georgetown 20 10 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 8 53
Sunday, March 20 Hartford, CT None Georgia Tech 22 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 5 55 Richmond 26 7 colonial pct3 coach3 3 Richmond 487 richmond 13 59
Saturday, March 19 Chapel Hill, NC None Rhode Island 28 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Rhode Island 485 rhode-island 11 97 Syracuse 26 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 94
Saturday, March 19 Chapel Hill, NC None Southern Methodist 28 7 southwest pct3 coach3 2 Southern Methodist 515 southern-methodist 7 79 Duke 28 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 94
Thursday, March 24 East Rutherford, NJ None Temple 32 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 1 69 Richmond 26 7 colonial pct3 coach3 3 Richmond 487 richmond 13 47
Thursday, March 24 East Rutherford, NJ None Rhode Island 28 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Rhode Island 485 rhode-island 11 72 Duke 28 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 73
Saturday, March 26 East Rutherford, NJ None Temple 32 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 1 53 Duke 28 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 63
Saturday, April 2 Kansas City, MO None Kansas 27 11 big-eight pct1 coach3 7 Kansas 287 kansas 6 66 Duke 28 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 59
Friday, March 18 Los Angeles, CA None Arizona 35 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 90 Cornell 17 10 ivy pct3 coach4 3 Cornell 131 cornell 16 50
Friday, March 18 Los Angeles, CA None Seton Hall 22 13 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 8 80 UTEP 23 10 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 9 64
Friday, March 18 Los Angeles, CA None Iowa 24 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 5 102 Florida State 19 11 metro pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 12 98
Friday, March 18 Los Angeles, CA None UNLV 28 6 pacific-coast pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 4 54 Missouri State 22 7 mid-continent pct3 coach3 3 Missouri St. 551 missouri-state 13 50
Thursday, March 17 Salt Lake City, UT None Florida 23 12 southeastern pct1 coach3 7 Florida 210 florida 6 62 St. John's 17 12 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 11 59
Thursday, March 17 Salt Lake City, UT None Michigan 26 8 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 63 Boise State 24 6 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 Boise 57 boise-state 14 58
Thursday, March 17 Salt Lake City, UT None Wyoming 26 6 western-athletic pct2 coach4 3 Wyoming 661 wyoming 7 115 Loyola Marymount 28 4 west-coast pct2 coach3 4 Loyola Marymount 317 loyola-marymount 10 119
Thursday, March 17 Salt Lake City, UT None North Carolina 27 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 83 North Texas 17 13 southland pct4 coach4 1 North Texas 415 north-texas 15 65
Sunday, March 20 Los Angeles, CA None Arizona 35 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 84 Seton Hall 22 13 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 8 55
Sunday, March 20 Los Angeles, CA None Iowa 24 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 5 104 UNLV 28 6 pacific-coast pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 4 86
Saturday, March 19 Salt Lake City, UT None Florida 23 12 southeastern pct1 coach3 7 Florida 210 florida 6 85 Michigan 26 8 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 108
Saturday, March 19 Salt Lake City, UT None Loyola Marymount 28 4 west-coast pct2 coach3 4 Loyola Marymount 317 loyola-marymount 10 97 North Carolina 27 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 123
Friday, March 25 Seattle, WA None Arizona 35 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 99 Iowa 24 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 5 79
Friday, March 25 Seattle, WA None Michigan 26 8 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 69 North Carolina 27 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 78
Sunday, March 27 Seattle, WA None Arizona 35 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 70 North Carolina 27 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 52
Thursday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Oklahoma 35 4 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 94 Chattanooga 20 13 southern pct4 coach3 3 Chat. 581 chattanooga 16 66
Thursday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Auburn 19 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Auburn 28 auburn 8 90 Bradley 26 5 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 Bradley 62 bradley 9 86
Thursday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Louisville 24 11 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 5 70 Oregon State 20 11 pacific-12 pct4 coach4 1 Oregon St. 450 oregon-state 12 61
Thursday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Brigham Young 26 6 western-athletic pct3 coach4 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 4 98 Charlotte 22 9 sun-belt pct3 coach4 2 Charlotte 395 charlotte 13 92
Friday, March 18 Cincinnati, OH None Villanova 24 13 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 6 82 Arkansas 21 9 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 11 74
Friday, March 18 Cincinnati, OH None Illinois 23 10 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 3 81 Texas-San Antonio 22 9 trans-america pct4 coach4 1 UTSA 584 texas-san-antonio 14 72
Friday, March 18 Cincinnati, OH None Maryland 18 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 7 Maryland 343 maryland 7 92 UC Santa Barbara 22 8 pacific-coast pct4 coach4 2 UCSB 501 uc-santa-barbara 10 82
Friday, March 18 Cincinnati, OH None Kentucky 27 6 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 99 Southern 24 7 southwestern pct4 coach3 2 Southern 241 southern 15 84
Saturday, March 19 Atlanta, GA None Oklahoma 35 4 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 107 Auburn 19 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Auburn 28 auburn 8 87
Saturday, March 19 Atlanta, GA None Louisville 24 11 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 5 97 Brigham Young 26 6 western-athletic pct3 coach4 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 4 76
Sunday, March 20 Cincinnati, OH None Villanova 24 13 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 6 66 Illinois 23 10 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 3 63
Sunday, March 20 Cincinnati, OH None Maryland 18 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 7 Maryland 343 maryland 7 81 Kentucky 27 6 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 90
Thursday, March 24 Birmingham, AL None Oklahoma 35 4 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 108 Louisville 24 11 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 5 98
Thursday, March 24 Birmingham, AL None Villanova 24 13 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 6 80 Kentucky 27 6 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 74
Saturday, March 26 Birmingham, AL None Oklahoma 35 4 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 78 Villanova 24 13 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 6 59
Saturday, April 2 Kansas City, MO None Arizona 35 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 78 Oklahoma 35 4 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 86

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h
  • e
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.