date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 3 Seattle, WA None Michigan 30 7 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 80 Seton Hall 31 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 79
Thursday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Illinois 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 77 McNeese State 16 14 southern pct4 coach4 1 McNeese St. 345 mcneese-state 16 71
Thursday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Pittsburgh 17 13 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 8 64 Ball State 29 3 mid-american pct3 coach2 3 Ball State 46 ball-state 9 68
Thursday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Arkansas 25 7 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 5 120 Loyola Marymount 20 11 west-coast pct2 coach3 4 Loyola Marymount 317 loyola-marymount 12 101
Thursday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Louisville 24 9 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 76 Arkansas-Little Rock 23 8 trans-america pct4 coach4 2 Ark.-LR 20 arkansas-little-rock 13 71
Friday, March 17 Dallas, TX None Georgia Tech 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 6 70 Texas 25 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 11 76
Friday, March 17 Dallas, TX None Missouri 29 8 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 85 Creighton 20 11 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 2 Creighton 133 creighton 14 69
Friday, March 17 Dallas, TX None Florida 21 13 southeastern pct1 coach3 7 Florida 210 florida 7 46 Colorado State 23 10 western-athletic pct4 coach4 2 Colorado State 126 colorado-state 10 68
Friday, March 17 Dallas, TX None Syracuse 30 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 104 Bucknell 23 8 east-coast pct3 coach4 2 Bucknell 66 bucknell 15 81
Saturday, March 18 Indianapolis, IN None Illinois 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 72 Ball State 29 3 mid-american pct3 coach2 3 Ball State 46 ball-state 9 60
Saturday, March 18 Indianapolis, IN None Arkansas 25 7 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 5 84 Louisville 24 9 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 93
Sunday, March 19 Dallas, TX None Texas 25 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 11 89 Missouri 29 8 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 108
Sunday, March 19 Dallas, TX None Colorado State 23 10 western-athletic pct4 coach4 2 Colorado State 126 colorado-state 10 50 Syracuse 30 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 65
Friday, March 24 Minneapolis, MN None Illinois 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 83 Louisville 24 9 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 69
Friday, March 24 Minneapolis, MN None Missouri 29 8 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 80 Syracuse 30 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 83
Sunday, March 26 Minneapolis, MN None Illinois 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 89 Syracuse 30 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 86
Thursday, March 16 Nashville, TN None Oklahoma 30 6 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 72 East Tennessee State 20 11 southern pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 16 71
Thursday, March 16 Nashville, TN None La Salle 26 6 metro-atlantic pct4 coach3 2 LaSal 301 la-salle 8 74 Louisiana Tech 23 9 american-south pct3 coach4 3 La. Tech 313 louisiana-tech 9 83
Thursday, March 16 Nashville, TN None Virginia 22 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 5 100 Providence 18 11 big-east pct2 coach2 5 Providence 472 providence 12 97
Thursday, March 16 Nashville, TN None Florida State 22 8 metro pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 4 83 Middle Tennessee State 23 8 ohio-valley pct3 coach4 2 MTSU 359 middle-tennessee-state 13 97
Friday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Alabama 23 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 6 84 South Alabama 23 9 sun-belt pct4 coach3 2 South Alabama 524 south-alabama 11 86
Friday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Michigan 30 7 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 92 Xavier 21 12 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 14 87
Friday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None UCLA 21 10 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 7 84 Iowa State 17 12 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 10 74
Friday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None North Carolina 29 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 93 Southern 20 11 southwestern pct4 coach3 2 Southern 241 southern 15 79
Saturday, March 18 Nashville, TN None Oklahoma 30 6 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 124 Louisiana Tech 23 9 american-south pct3 coach4 3 La. Tech 313 louisiana-tech 9 81
Saturday, March 18 Nashville, TN None Virginia 22 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 5 104 Middle Tennessee State 23 8 ohio-valley pct3 coach4 2 MTSU 359 middle-tennessee-state 13 88
Sunday, March 19 Atlanta, GA None South Alabama 23 9 sun-belt pct4 coach3 2 South Alabama 524 south-alabama 11 82 Michigan 30 7 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 91
Sunday, March 19 Atlanta, GA None UCLA 21 10 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 7 81 North Carolina 29 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 88
Thursday, March 23 Lexington, KY None Oklahoma 30 6 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 80 Virginia 22 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 5 86
Thursday, March 23 Lexington, KY None Michigan 30 7 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 92 North Carolina 29 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 87
Saturday, March 25 Lexington, KY None Virginia 22 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 5 65 Michigan 30 7 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 102
Saturday, April 1 Seattle, WA None Illinois 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 81 Michigan 30 7 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 83
Friday, March 17 Providence, RI None Georgetown 29 5 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 1 50 Princeton 19 8 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 16 49
Friday, March 17 Providence, RI None Vanderbilt 19 14 southeastern pct3 coach4 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 8 65 Notre Dame 21 9 independent pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 9 81
Friday, March 17 Providence, RI None North Carolina State 22 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 5 81 South Carolina 19 11 metro pct4 coach4 1 South Carolina 525 south-carolina 12 66
Friday, March 17 Providence, RI None Iowa 23 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 4 87 Rutgers 18 13 atlantic-10 pct4 coach4 1 Rutgers 492 rutgers 13 73
Thursday, March 16 Greensboro, NC None Kansas State 19 11 big-eight pct2 coach2 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 6 75 Minnesota 19 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 11 86
Thursday, March 16 Greensboro, NC None Stanford 26 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 3 78 Siena 25 5 ecac-north-atlantic pct3 coach3 2 Siena 512 siena 14 80
Thursday, March 16 Greensboro, NC None West Virginia 26 5 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 84 Tennessee 19 11 southeastern pct2 coach4 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 10 68
Thursday, March 16 Greensboro, NC None Duke 28 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 90 South Carolina State 25 8 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 1 SC State 517 south-carolina-state 15 69
Sunday, March 19 Providence, RI None Georgetown 29 5 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 1 81 Notre Dame 21 9 independent pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 9 74
Sunday, March 19 Providence, RI None North Carolina State 22 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 5 102 Iowa 23 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 4 96
Saturday, March 18 Greensboro, NC None Minnesota 19 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 11 80 Siena 25 5 ecac-north-atlantic pct3 coach3 2 Siena 512 siena 14 67
Saturday, March 18 Greensboro, NC None West Virginia 26 5 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 63 Duke 28 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 70
Friday, March 24 East Rutherford, NJ None Georgetown 29 5 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 1 69 North Carolina State 22 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 5 61
Friday, March 24 East Rutherford, NJ None Minnesota 19 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 11 70 Duke 28 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 87
Sunday, March 26 East Rutherford, NJ None Georgetown 29 5 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 1 77 Duke 28 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 85
Thursday, March 16 Boise, ID None Arizona 29 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 94 Robert Morris 21 9 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Robert Morris 489 robert-morris 16 60
Thursday, March 16 Boise, ID None St. Mary's (Cal.) 25 5 west-coast pct3 coach4 3 St Mary 538 saint-marys 8 70 Clemson 19 11 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 9 83
Thursday, March 16 Boise, ID None Memphis 21 11 metro pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 5 63 DePaul 21 12 independent pct3 coach3 3 DePaul 164 depaul 12 66
Thursday, March 16 Boise, ID None UNLV 29 8 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 4 68 Idaho 25 6 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 Idaho 263 idaho 13 56
Friday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Oregon State 22 8 pacific-12 pct4 coach4 1 Oregon St. 450 oregon-state 6 90 Evansville 25 6 midwestern pct4 coach3 2 Evansville 193 evansville 11 94
Friday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Seton Hall 31 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 60 Missouri State 21 10 mid-continent pct3 coach3 3 Missouri St. 551 missouri-state 14 51
Friday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None UTEP 26 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 7 85 LSU 20 12 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 10 74
Friday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Indiana 27 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 99 George Mason 20 11 colonial pct3 coach4 5 George Mason 228 george-mason 15 85
Saturday, March 18 Boise, ID None Arizona 29 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 94 Clemson 19 11 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 9 68
Saturday, March 18 Boise, ID None DePaul 21 12 independent pct3 coach3 3 DePaul 164 depaul 12 70 UNLV 29 8 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 4 85
Sunday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None Evansville 25 6 midwestern pct4 coach3 2 Evansville 193 evansville 11 73 Seton Hall 31 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 87
Sunday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None UTEP 26 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 7 69 Indiana 27 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 92
Thursday, March 23 Denver, CO None Arizona 29 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 67 UNLV 29 8 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 4 68
Thursday, March 23 Denver, CO None Seton Hall 31 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 78 Indiana 27 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 65
Saturday, March 25 Denver, CO None UNLV 29 8 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 4 61 Seton Hall 31 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 84
Saturday, April 1 Seattle, WA None Duke 28 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 78 Seton Hall 31 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 95

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h
  • e
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.