date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 2 Denver, CO None UNLV 35 5 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 103 Duke 29 9 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 73
Thursday, March 15 Knoxville, TN None Michigan State 28 6 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 75 Murray St. 21 9 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 16 71
Thursday, March 15 Knoxville, TN None Houston 25 8 southwest pct4 coach4 1 Houston 254 houston 8 66 UC Santa Barbara 21 9 big-west pct4 coach4 2 UCSB 501 uc-santa-barbara 9 70
Thursday, March 15 Knoxville, TN None LSU 23 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 5 70 Villanova 18 15 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 12 63
Thursday, March 15 Knoxville, TN None Georgia Tech 28 7 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 4 99 East Tennessee State 27 7 southern pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 13 83
Friday, March 16 Richmond, VA None Minnesota 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 6 64 UTEP 21 11 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 11 61
Friday, March 16 Richmond, VA None Missouri 26 6 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 71 Northern Iowa 23 9 mid-continent pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 14 74
Friday, March 16 Richmond, VA None Virginia 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 7 75 Notre Dame 16 13 independent pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 10 67
Friday, March 16 Richmond, VA None Syracuse 26 7 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 70 Coppin State 26 7 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 2 Coppin St. 130 coppin-state 15 48
Saturday, March 17 Knoxville, TN None Michigan State 28 6 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 62 UC Santa Barbara 21 9 big-west pct4 coach4 2 UCSB 501 uc-santa-barbara 9 58
Saturday, March 17 Knoxville, TN None LSU 23 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 5 91 Georgia Tech 28 7 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 4 94
Saturday, March 17 Knoxville, TN None Minnesota 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 6 81 Northern Iowa 23 9 mid-continent pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 14 78
Sunday, March 18 Richmond, VA None Virginia 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 7 61 Syracuse 26 7 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 63
Friday, March 23 New Orleans, LA None Michigan State 28 6 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 80 Georgia Tech 28 7 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 4 81
Friday, March 23 New Orleans, LA None Minnesota 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 6 82 Syracuse 26 7 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 75
Sunday, March 25 New Orleans, LA None Georgia Tech 28 7 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 4 93 Minnesota 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 6 91
Thursday, March 15 Salt Lake City, UT None UNLV 35 5 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 102 Arkansas-Little Rock 20 10 trans-america pct4 coach4 2 Ark.-LR 20 arkansas-little-rock 16 72
Thursday, March 15 Salt Lake City, UT None Ohio State 17 13 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 8 84 Providence 17 12 big-east pct2 coach2 5 Providence 472 providence 9 83
Thursday, March 15 Salt Lake City, UT None Oregon State 22 7 pacific-12 pct4 coach4 1 Oregon St. 450 oregon-state 5 53 Ball State 26 7 mid-american pct3 coach4 3 Ball State 46 ball-state 12 54
Thursday, March 15 Salt Lake City, UT None Louisville 27 8 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 78 Idaho 25 6 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 Idaho 263 idaho 13 59
Friday, March 16 Long Beach, CA None New Mexico State 26 5 big-west pct3 coach3 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 6 92 Loyola Marymount 26 6 west-coast pct2 coach3 4 Loyola Marymount 317 loyola-marymount 11 111
Friday, March 16 Long Beach, CA None Michigan 23 8 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 76 Illinois State 18 13 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 2 Illinois St. 269 illinois-state 14 70
Friday, March 16 Long Beach, CA None Alabama 26 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 7 71 Colorado State 21 9 western-athletic pct4 coach4 2 Colorado State 126 colorado-state 10 54
Friday, March 16 Long Beach, CA None Arizona 25 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 79 South Florida 20 11 sun-belt pct3 coach4 2 So. Fla. 526 south-florida 15 67
Sunday, March 18 Salt Lake City, UT None UNLV 35 5 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 76 Ohio State 17 13 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 8 65
Saturday, March 17 Salt Lake City, UT None Ball State 26 7 mid-american pct3 coach4 3 Ball State 46 ball-state 12 62 Louisville 27 8 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 60
Sunday, March 18 Long Beach, CA None Loyola Marymount 26 6 west-coast pct2 coach3 4 Loyola Marymount 317 loyola-marymount 11 149 Michigan 23 8 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 3 115
Sunday, March 18 Long Beach, CA None Alabama 26 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 7 77 Arizona 25 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 55
Friday, March 23 Oakland, CA None UNLV 35 5 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 69 Ball State 26 7 mid-american pct3 coach4 3 Ball State 46 ball-state 12 67
Friday, March 23 Oakland, CA None Loyola Marymount 26 6 west-coast pct2 coach3 4 Loyola Marymount 317 loyola-marymount 11 62 Alabama 26 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 7 60
Sunday, March 25 Oakland, CA None UNLV 35 5 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 131 Loyola Marymount 26 6 west-coast pct2 coach3 4 Loyola Marymount 317 loyola-marymount 11 101
Saturday, March 31 Denver, CO None Georgia Tech 28 7 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 4 81 UNLV 35 5 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 90
Thursday, March 15 Hartford, CT None Connecticut 31 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 76 Boston University 18 12 north-atlantic pct4 coach3 1 Boston 59 boston-university 16 52
Thursday, March 15 Hartford, CT None Indiana 18 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 8 63 California 22 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach4 3 Cal. 95 california 9 65
Thursday, March 15 Hartford, CT None Clemson 26 9 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 5 49 Brigham Young 21 9 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 12 47
Thursday, March 15 Hartford, CT None La Salle 30 2 metro-atlantic pct4 coach3 2 LaSal 301 la-salle 4 79 Southern Mississippi 20 12 metro pct4 coach4 1 Southern Miss. 521 southern-miss 13 63
Friday, March 16 Atlanta, GA None St. John's 24 10 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 6 81 Temple 20 11 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 11 65
Friday, March 16 Atlanta, GA None Duke 29 9 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 81 Richmond 22 10 colonial pct3 coach3 3 Richmond 487 richmond 14 46
Friday, March 16 Atlanta, GA None UCLA 22 11 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 7 68 Alabama-Birmingham 22 9 sun-belt pct3 coach3 3 UAB 34 alabama-birmingham 10 56
Friday, March 16 Atlanta, GA None Kansas 30 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 79 Robert Morris 22 8 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Robert Morris 489 robert-morris 15 71
Saturday, March 17 Hartford, CT None Connecticut 31 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 74 California 22 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach4 3 Cal. 95 california 9 54
Saturday, March 17 Hartford, CT None Clemson 26 9 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 5 79 La Salle 30 2 metro-atlantic pct4 coach3 2 LaSal 301 la-salle 4 75
Sunday, March 18 Atlanta, GA None St. John's 24 10 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 6 72 Duke 29 9 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 76
Sunday, March 18 Atlanta, GA None UCLA 22 11 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 7 71 Kansas 30 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 70
Thursday, March 22 East Rutherford, NJ None Connecticut 31 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 71 Clemson 26 9 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 5 70
Thursday, March 22 East Rutherford, NJ None Duke 29 9 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 90 UCLA 22 11 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 7 81
Saturday, March 24 East Rutherford, NJ None Connecticut 31 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 78 Duke 29 9 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 79
Thursday, March 15 Austin, TX None Oklahoma 27 5 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 77 Towson 18 13 east-coast pct4 coach4 1 Towson 595 towson 16 68
Thursday, March 15 Austin, TX None North Carolina 21 13 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 8 83 Missouri State 22 7 mid-continent pct3 coach3 3 Missouri St. 551 missouri-state 9 70
Thursday, March 15 Austin, TX None Illinois 21 8 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 5 86 Dayton 22 10 midwestern pct3 coach2 2 Dayton 157 dayton 12 88
Thursday, March 15 Austin, TX None Arkansas 30 5 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 68 Princeton 20 7 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 13 64
Friday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Xavier 28 5 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 6 87 Kansas State 17 15 big-eight pct2 coach2 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 11 79
Friday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Georgetown 24 7 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 3 70 Texas Southern 19 12 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 T. So. 591 texas-southern 14 52
Friday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Georgia 20 9 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Georgia 230 georgia 7 88 Texas 24 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 10 100
Friday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Purdue 22 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 2 75 Louisiana-Monroe 22 8 southern pct4 coach3 1 La.-Monroe 399 louisiana-monroe 15 63
Saturday, March 17 Austin, TX None Oklahoma 27 5 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 77 North Carolina 21 13 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 8 79
Saturday, March 17 Austin, TX None Dayton 22 10 midwestern pct3 coach2 2 Dayton 157 dayton 12 84 Arkansas 30 5 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 86
Sunday, March 18 Indianapolis, IN None Xavier 28 5 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 6 74 Georgetown 24 7 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 3 71
Sunday, March 18 Indianapolis, IN None Texas 24 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 10 73 Purdue 22 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 2 72
Thursday, March 22 Dallas, TX None North Carolina 21 13 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 8 73 Arkansas 30 5 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 96
Thursday, March 22 Dallas, TX None Xavier 28 5 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 6 89 Texas 24 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 10 102
Saturday, March 24 Dallas, TX None Arkansas 30 5 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 88 Texas 24 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 10 85
Saturday, March 31 Denver, CO None Duke 29 9 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 97 Arkansas 30 5 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 83

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h
  • e
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.