date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 1 Indianapolis, IN None Duke 32 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 72 Kansas 27 8 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 65
Friday, March 15 Tucson, AZ None UNLV 34 1 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 99 Montana 23 8 big-sky pct4 coach3 2 Montana 372 montana 16 65
Friday, March 15 Tucson, AZ None Georgetown 19 13 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 8 70 Vanderbilt 17 13 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 9 60
Friday, March 15 Tucson, AZ None Michigan State 19 11 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 60 Green Bay 24 7 mid-continent pct4 coach3 2 UW-Green Bay 652 wisconsin-green-bay 12 58
Friday, March 15 Tucson, AZ None Utah 30 4 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 4 82 South Alabama 22 9 sun-belt pct4 coach3 2 South Alabama 524 south-alabama 13 72
Thursday, March 14 Salt Lake City, UT None New Mexico State 23 6 big-west pct3 coach3 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 6 56 Creighton 24 8 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 2 Creighton 133 creighton 11 64
Thursday, March 14 Salt Lake City, UT None Seton Hall 25 9 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 71 Pepperdine 22 9 west-coast pct4 coach4 2 Pepperdine 461 pepperdine 14 51
Thursday, March 14 Salt Lake City, UT None Virginia 21 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 7 48 Brigham Young 21 13 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 10 61
Thursday, March 14 Salt Lake City, UT None Arizona 28 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 93 St. Francis (Pa.) 24 8 northeast pct4 coach4 1 St. Francis (Pa.) 533 st-francis-pa 15 80
Sunday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None UNLV 34 1 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 62 Georgetown 19 13 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 8 54
Sunday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Michigan State 19 11 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 84 Utah 30 4 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 4 85
Saturday, March 16 Salt Lake City, UT None Creighton 24 8 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 2 Creighton 133 creighton 11 69 Seton Hall 25 9 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 81
Saturday, March 16 Salt Lake City, UT None Brigham Young 21 13 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 10 69 Arizona 28 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 81
Thursday, March 21 Seattle, WA None UNLV 34 1 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 83 Utah 30 4 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 4 66
Thursday, March 21 Seattle, WA None Seton Hall 25 9 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 81 Arizona 28 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 77
Saturday, March 23 Seattle, WA None UNLV 34 1 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 77 Seton Hall 25 9 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 3 65
Friday, March 15 Dayton, OH None Ohio State 27 4 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 97 Towson 19 11 east-coast pct4 coach4 1 Towson 595 towson 16 86
Friday, March 15 Dayton, OH None Georgia Tech 17 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 8 87 DePaul 20 9 independent pct3 coach3 3 DePaul 164 depaul 9 70
Friday, March 15 Dayton, OH None Texas 23 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 5 73 St. Peter's 24 7 metro-atlantic pct4 coach4 1 St. Peter's 543 st-peters 12 65
Friday, March 15 Dayton, OH None St. John's 23 9 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 4 75 Northern Illinois 25 6 mid-continent pct4 coach4 1 N. Illinois 417 northern-illinois 13 68
Thursday, March 14 Minneapolis, MN None LSU 20 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 6 62 Connecticut 20 11 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 11 79
Thursday, March 14 Minneapolis, MN None Nebraska 26 8 big-eight pct4 coach3 1 Nebraska 400 nebraska 3 84 Xavier 22 10 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 14 89
Thursday, March 14 Minneapolis, MN None Iowa 21 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 7 76 East Tennessee State 28 5 southern pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 10 73
Thursday, March 14 Minneapolis, MN None Duke 32 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 102 Louisiana-Monroe 25 8 southland pct4 coach3 1 La.-Monroe 399 louisiana-monroe 15 73
Sunday, March 17 Dayton, OH None Ohio State 27 4 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 65 Georgia Tech 17 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 8 61
Sunday, March 17 Dayton, OH None Texas 23 9 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 5 76 St. John's 23 9 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 4 84
Saturday, March 16 Minneapolis, MN None Connecticut 20 11 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 11 66 Xavier 22 10 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 14 50
Saturday, March 16 Minneapolis, MN None Iowa 21 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 7 70 Duke 32 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 85
Friday, March 22 Pontiac, MI None Ohio State 27 4 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 74 St. John's 23 9 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 4 91
Friday, March 22 Pontiac, MI None Connecticut 20 11 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 11 67 Duke 32 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 81
Sunday, March 24 Pontiac, MI None St. John's 23 9 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 4 61 Duke 32 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 78
Saturday, March 30 Indianapolis, IN None UNLV 34 1 big-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 1 77 Duke 32 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 79
Friday, March 15 Syracuse, NY None North Carolina 29 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 101 Northeastern 22 11 north-atlantic pct4 coach4 1 Northeastern 416 northeastern 16 66
Friday, March 15 Syracuse, NY None Princeton 24 3 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 8 48 Villanova 17 15 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 9 50
Friday, March 15 Syracuse, NY None Mississippi State 20 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 5 56 Eastern Michigan 26 7 mid-american pct3 coach3 3 Eastern Michigan 181 eastern-michigan 12 76
Friday, March 15 Syracuse, NY None UCLA 23 9 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 4 69 Penn State 21 11 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 3 Penn State 459 penn-state 13 74
Thursday, March 14 College Park, MD None North Carolina State 20 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 6 114 Southern Mississippi 21 8 metro pct4 coach4 1 Southern Miss. 521 southern-miss 11 85
Thursday, March 14 College Park, MD None Oklahoma State 24 8 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 3 67 New Mexico 20 10 western-athletic pct3 coach3 2 New Mexico 404 new-mexico 14 54
Thursday, March 14 College Park, MD None Purdue 17 12 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 7 63 Temple 24 10 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 10 80
Thursday, March 14 College Park, MD None Syracuse 26 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 2 69 Richmond 22 10 colonial pct3 coach3 3 Richmond 487 richmond 15 73
Sunday, March 17 Syracuse, NY None North Carolina 29 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 84 Villanova 17 15 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 9 69
Sunday, March 17 Syracuse, NY None Eastern Michigan 26 7 mid-american pct3 coach3 3 Eastern Michigan 181 eastern-michigan 12 71 Penn State 21 11 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 3 Penn State 459 penn-state 13 68
Saturday, March 16 College Park, MD None North Carolina State 20 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 6 64 Oklahoma State 24 8 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 3 73
Saturday, March 16 College Park, MD None Temple 24 10 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 10 77 Richmond 22 10 colonial pct3 coach3 3 Richmond 487 richmond 15 64
Friday, March 22 East Rutherford, NJ None North Carolina 29 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 93 Eastern Michigan 26 7 mid-american pct3 coach3 3 Eastern Michigan 181 eastern-michigan 12 67
Friday, March 22 East Rutherford, NJ None Oklahoma State 24 8 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 3 63 Temple 24 10 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 10 72
Sunday, March 24 East Rutherford, NJ None North Carolina 29 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 75 Temple 24 10 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 10 72
Friday, March 15 Atlanta, GA None Arkansas 34 4 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 1 117 Georgia State 16 15 trans-america pct3 coach4 2 Georgia State None georgia-state 16 76
Friday, March 15 Atlanta, GA None Arizona State 20 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Ariz. St. 18 arizona-state 8 79 Rutgers 19 10 atlantic-10 pct4 coach4 1 Rutgers 492 rutgers 9 76
Friday, March 15 Atlanta, GA None Wake Forest 19 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 5 71 Louisiana Tech 21 10 american-south pct3 coach4 3 La. Tech 313 louisiana-tech 12 65
Friday, March 15 Atlanta, GA None Alabama 23 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 4 89 Murray St. 24 9 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 13 79
Thursday, March 14 Louisville, KY None Pittsburgh 21 12 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 6 76 Georgia 17 13 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Georgia 230 georgia 11 68
Thursday, March 14 Louisville, KY None Kansas 27 8 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 55 New Orleans 23 8 american-south pct4 coach3 2 New Orleans 406 new-orleans 14 49
Thursday, March 14 Louisville, KY None Florida State 21 11 metro pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 7 75 Southern California 19 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 10 72
Thursday, March 14 Louisville, KY None Indiana 29 5 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 79 Coastal Carolina 24 8 big-south pct4 coach4 1 C. Carolina 122 coastal-carolina 15 69
Sunday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Arkansas 34 4 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 1 97 Arizona State 20 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Ariz. St. 18 arizona-state 8 90
Sunday, March 17 Atlanta, GA None Wake Forest 19 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 5 88 Alabama 23 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 4 96
Saturday, March 16 Louisville, KY None Pittsburgh 21 12 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 6 66 Kansas 27 8 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 77
Saturday, March 16 Louisville, KY None Florida State 21 11 metro pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 7 60 Indiana 29 5 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 82
Thursday, March 21 Charlotte, NC None Arkansas 34 4 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 1 93 Alabama 23 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 4 70
Thursday, March 21 Charlotte, NC None Kansas 27 8 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 83 Indiana 29 5 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 65
Saturday, March 23 Charlotte, NC None Arkansas 34 4 southwest pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 1 81 Kansas 27 8 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 93
Saturday, March 30 Indianapolis, IN None North Carolina 29 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 73 Kansas 27 8 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 79

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h
  • e
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.