date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 6 Minneapolis, MN None Michigan 25 9 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 6 51 Duke 34 2 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 71
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Kansas 27 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 100 Howard 17 14 mid-eastern pct4 coach4 1 Howard 256 howard 16 67
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Evansville 24 6 midwestern pct4 coach3 2 Evansville 193 evansville 8 50 UTEP 27 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 9 55
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Michigan State 22 8 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 61 Missouri State 23 8 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 Missouri St. 551 missouri-state 12 54
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Cincinnati 29 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 4 85 Delaware 27 4 north-atlantic pct4 coach4 1 Delaware 159 delaware 13 47
Thursday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Memphis 23 11 great-midwest pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 6 80 Pepperdine 24 7 west-coast pct4 coach4 2 Pepperdine 461 pepperdine 11 70
Thursday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Arkansas 26 8 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 3 80 Murray St. 17 13 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 14 69
Thursday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Georgia Tech 23 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 7 65 Houston 25 6 southwest pct4 coach4 1 Houston 254 houston 10 60
Thursday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Southern California 24 6 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 2 84 Louisiana-Monroe 19 10 southern pct4 coach3 1 La.-Monroe 399 louisiana-monroe 15 54
Sunday, March 22 Dayton, OH None Kansas 27 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 60 UTEP 27 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 9 66
Sunday, March 22 Dayton, OH None Michigan State 22 8 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 65 Cincinnati 29 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 4 77
Saturday, March 21 Milwaukee, WI None Memphis 23 11 great-midwest pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 6 82 Arkansas 26 8 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 3 80
Saturday, March 21 Milwaukee, WI None Georgia Tech 23 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 7 79 Southern California 24 6 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 2 78
Friday, March 27 Kansas City, MO None UTEP 27 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 9 67 Cincinnati 29 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 4 69
Friday, March 27 Kansas City, MO None Memphis 23 11 great-midwest pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 6 83 Georgia Tech 23 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 7 79
Sunday, March 29 Kansas City, MO None Cincinnati 29 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 4 88 Memphis 23 11 great-midwest pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 6 57
Thursday, March 19 Cincinnati, OH None Ohio State 26 6 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 83 Mississippi Valley State 16 14 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 MVSU 364 mississippi-valley-state 16 56
Thursday, March 19 Cincinnati, OH None Nebraska 19 10 big-eight pct4 coach3 1 Nebraska 400 nebraska 8 65 Connecticut 20 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 9 86
Thursday, March 19 Cincinnati, OH None Alabama 26 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 5 80 Stanford 18 11 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 12 75
Thursday, March 19 Cincinnati, OH None North Carolina 23 10 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 4 68 Miami (Ohio) 23 8 mid-american pct3 coach4 3 Miami (Ohio) 356 miami-ohio 13 63
Friday, March 20 Atlanta, GA None Michigan 25 9 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 6 73 Temple 17 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 11 66
Friday, March 20 Atlanta, GA None Arizona 24 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 80 East Tennessee State 24 7 southern pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 14 87
Friday, March 20 Atlanta, GA None St. John's 19 11 big-east pct2 coach3 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 7 57 Tulane 22 9 metro pct2 coach3 2 Tulane 598 tulane 10 61
Friday, March 20 Atlanta, GA None Oklahoma State 28 8 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 100 Georgia Southern 25 6 trans-america pct4 coach4 1 Ga. Southern 226 georgia-southern 15 73
Saturday, March 21 Cincinnati, OH None Ohio State 26 6 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 78 Connecticut 20 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 9 55
Saturday, March 21 Cincinnati, OH None Alabama 26 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 5 55 North Carolina 23 10 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 4 64
Sunday, March 22 Atlanta, GA None Michigan 25 9 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 6 102 East Tennessee State 24 7 southern pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 14 90
Sunday, March 22 Atlanta, GA None Tulane 22 9 metro pct2 coach3 2 Tulane 598 tulane 10 71 Oklahoma State 28 8 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 87
Friday, March 27 Lexington, KY None Ohio State 26 6 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 80 North Carolina 23 10 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 4 73
Friday, March 27 Lexington, KY None Michigan 25 9 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 6 75 Oklahoma State 28 8 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 72
Sunday, March 29 Lexington, KY None Ohio State 26 6 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 71 Michigan 25 9 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 6 75
Saturday, April 4 Minneapolis, MN None Cincinnati 29 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 4 72 Michigan 25 9 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 6 76
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None Duke 34 2 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 82 Campbell 19 12 big-south pct4 coach4 1 Campbell 96 campbell 16 56
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None Texas 23 12 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 8 92 Iowa 19 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 9 98
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None Missouri 21 9 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 5 89 West Virginia 20 12 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 12 78
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None Seton Hall 23 9 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 4 78 La Salle 20 11 metro-atlantic pct4 coach3 2 LaSal 301 la-salle 13 76
Friday, March 20 Worcester, MA None Syracuse 22 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 6 51 Princeton 22 6 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 11 43
Friday, March 20 Worcester, MA None Massachusetts 30 5 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 3 85 Fordham 18 13 patriot pct4 coach4 1 Fordham 214 fordham 14 58
Friday, March 20 Worcester, MA None Charlotte 23 9 metro pct3 coach4 2 Charlotte 395 charlotte 7 74 Iowa State 21 13 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 10 76
Friday, March 20 Worcester, MA None Kentucky 29 7 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 88 Old Dominion 15 15 colonial pct3 coach3 2 Old Dominion 447 old-dominion 15 69
Saturday, March 21 Greensboro, NC None Duke 34 2 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 75 Iowa 19 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 9 62
Saturday, March 21 Greensboro, NC None Missouri 21 9 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 5 71 Seton Hall 23 9 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 4 88
Sunday, March 22 Worcester, MA None Syracuse 22 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 6 71 Massachusetts 30 5 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 3 77
Sunday, March 22 Worcester, MA None Iowa State 21 13 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 10 98 Kentucky 29 7 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 106
Thursday, March 26 Philadelphia, PA None Duke 34 2 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 81 Seton Hall 23 9 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 4 69
Thursday, March 26 Philadelphia, PA None Massachusetts 30 5 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 3 77 Kentucky 29 7 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 87
Saturday, March 28 Philadelphia, PA None Duke 34 2 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 104 Kentucky 29 7 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 103
Friday, March 20 Tempe, AZ None UCLA 28 5 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 73 Robert Morris 19 12 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Robert Morris 489 robert-morris 16 53
Friday, March 20 Tempe, AZ None Louisville 19 11 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 8 81 Wake Forest 17 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 9 58
Friday, March 20 Tempe, AZ None DePaul 20 9 great-midwest pct3 coach3 3 DePaul 164 depaul 5 73 New Mexico State 25 8 big-west pct3 coach3 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 12 81
Friday, March 20 Tempe, AZ None Oklahoma 22 8 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 4 87 Louisiana-Lafayette 20 12 sun-belt pct4 coach4 2 La.-Lafayette 550 louisiana-lafayette 13 83
Thursday, March 19 Boise, ID None Georgetown 22 10 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 6 75 South Florida 19 10 metro pct3 coach4 2 So. Fla. 526 south-florida 11 60
Thursday, March 19 Boise, ID None Florida State 22 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 3 78 Montana 27 4 big-sky pct4 coach3 2 Montana 372 montana 14 68
Thursday, March 19 Boise, ID None LSU 21 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 7 94 Brigham Young 25 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 10 83
Thursday, March 19 Boise, ID None Indiana 27 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 94 Eastern Illinois 17 14 mid-continent pct4 coach4 1 Eastern Illinois 179 eastern-illinois 15 55
Sunday, March 22 Tempe, AZ None UCLA 28 5 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 85 Louisville 19 11 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 8 69
Sunday, March 22 Tempe, AZ None New Mexico State 25 8 big-west pct3 coach3 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 12 81 Louisiana-Lafayette 20 12 sun-belt pct4 coach4 2 La.-Lafayette 550 louisiana-lafayette 13 73
Saturday, March 21 Boise, ID None Georgetown 22 10 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 6 68 Florida State 22 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 3 78
Saturday, March 21 Boise, ID None LSU 21 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 7 79 Indiana 27 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 89
Thursday, March 26 Albuquerque, NM None UCLA 28 5 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 85 New Mexico State 25 8 big-west pct3 coach3 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 12 78
Thursday, March 26 Albuquerque, NM None Florida State 22 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 3 74 Indiana 27 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 85
Saturday, March 28 Albuquerque, NM None UCLA 28 5 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 79 Indiana 27 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 106
Saturday, April 4 Minneapolis, MN None Duke 34 2 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 81 Indiana 27 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 2 78

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h
  • e
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.