date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 5 New Orleans, LA None Michigan 31 5 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 1 71 North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 77
Friday, March 19 Nashville, TN None Kentucky 30 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 96 Rider 19 11 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Rider 488 rider 16 52
Friday, March 19 Nashville, TN None Utah 24 7 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 8 86 Pittsburgh 17 11 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 9 85
Friday, March 19 Nashville, TN None Wake Forest 21 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 5 81 Chattanooga 26 7 southern pct4 coach3 3 Chat. 581 chattanooga 12 58
Friday, March 19 Nashville, TN None Iowa 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 4 82 Louisiana-Monroe 26 5 southland pct4 coach3 1 La.-Monroe 399 louisiana-monroe 13 69
Thursday, March 18 Orlando, FL None Kansas State 19 11 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 6 53 Tulane 22 9 metro pct2 coach3 2 Tulane 598 tulane 11 55
Thursday, March 18 Orlando, FL None Florida State 25 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 3 82 Evansville 23 7 midwestern pct4 coach3 2 Evansville 193 evansville 14 70
Thursday, March 18 Orlando, FL None Western Kentucky 26 6 sun-belt pct3 coach3 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 7 55 Memphis 20 12 great-midwest pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 10 52
Thursday, March 18 Orlando, FL None Seton Hall 28 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 2 81 Tennessee State 19 10 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 1 Tennessee St. 582 tennessee-state 15 59
Sunday, March 21 Nashville, TN None Kentucky 30 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 83 Utah 24 7 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 8 62
Sunday, March 21 Nashville, TN None Wake Forest 21 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 5 84 Iowa 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 4 78
Saturday, March 20 Orlando, FL None Tulane 22 9 metro pct2 coach3 2 Tulane 598 tulane 11 63 Florida State 25 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 3 94
Saturday, March 20 Orlando, FL None Western Kentucky 26 6 sun-belt pct3 coach3 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 7 72 Seton Hall 28 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 2 68
Thursday, March 25 Charlotte, NC None Kentucky 30 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 103 Wake Forest 21 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 5 69
Thursday, March 25 Charlotte, NC None Florida State 25 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 3 81 Western Kentucky 26 6 sun-belt pct3 coach3 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 7 78
Saturday, March 27 Charlotte, NC None Kentucky 30 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 106 Florida State 25 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 3 81
Friday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None Michigan 31 5 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 1 84 Coastal Carolina 22 10 big-south pct4 coach4 1 C. Carolina 122 coastal-carolina 16 53
Friday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None Iowa State 20 11 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 8 70 UCLA 22 11 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 9 81
Friday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None New Mexico 24 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 2 New Mexico 404 new-mexico 5 68 George Washington 21 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 3 GWU 227 george-washington 12 82
Friday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None Georgia Tech 19 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 4 78 Southern 21 10 southwestern pct4 coach3 2 Southern 241 southern 13 93
Thursday, March 18 Salt Lake City, UT None Illinois 19 13 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 6 75 Long Beach State 22 10 big-west pct4 coach4 1 Long Beach St. 311 long-beach-state 11 72
Thursday, March 18 Salt Lake City, UT None Vanderbilt 28 6 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 3 92 Boise State 21 8 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 Boise 57 boise-state 14 72
Thursday, March 18 Salt Lake City, UT None Temple 20 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 7 75 Missouri 19 14 big-eight pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 10 61
Thursday, March 18 Salt Lake City, UT None Arizona 24 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 61 Santa Clara 19 12 west-coast pct3 coach3 2 Santa Clara 502 santa-clara 15 64
Sunday, March 21 Tucson, AZ None Michigan 31 5 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 1 86 UCLA 22 11 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 9 84
Sunday, March 21 Tucson, AZ None George Washington 21 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 3 GWU 227 george-washington 12 90 Southern 21 10 southwestern pct4 coach3 2 Southern 241 southern 13 80
Saturday, March 20 Salt Lake City, UT None Illinois 19 13 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 6 68 Vanderbilt 28 6 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 3 85
Saturday, March 20 Salt Lake City, UT None Temple 20 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 7 68 Santa Clara 19 12 west-coast pct3 coach3 2 Santa Clara 502 santa-clara 15 57
Friday, March 26 Seattle, WA None Michigan 31 5 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 1 72 George Washington 21 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 3 GWU 227 george-washington 12 64
Friday, March 26 Seattle, WA None Vanderbilt 28 6 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 3 59 Temple 20 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 7 67
Sunday, March 28 Seattle, WA None Michigan 31 5 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 1 77 Temple 20 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 7 72
Saturday, April 3 New Orleans, LA None Kentucky 30 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 78 Michigan 31 5 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 1 81
Thursday, March 18 Winston-Salem, NC None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 85 East Carolina 13 17 colonial pct4 coach4 1 East Carolina 178 east-carolina 16 65
Thursday, March 18 Winston-Salem, NC None Rhode Island 19 11 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 Rhode Island 485 rhode-island 8 74 Purdue 18 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 9 68
Thursday, March 18 Winston-Salem, NC None St. John's 19 11 big-east pct2 coach4 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 5 85 Texas Tech 18 12 southwest pct3 coach4 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 12 67
Thursday, March 18 Winston-Salem, NC None Arkansas 22 9 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 94 Holy Cross 23 7 patriot pct4 coach4 1 Holy Cross 253 holy-cross 13 64
Friday, March 19 Syracuse, NY None Virginia 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 6 78 Manhattan 23 7 metro-atlantic pct3 coach4 2 Manhattan 335 manhattan 11 66
Friday, March 19 Syracuse, NY None Massachusetts 24 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 3 54 Penn 22 5 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Penn 460 penn 14 50
Friday, March 19 Syracuse, NY None New Mexico State 26 8 big-west pct3 coach3 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 7 93 Nebraska 20 11 big-eight pct4 coach3 1 Nebraska 400 nebraska 10 79
Friday, March 19 Indianapolis, IN None Cincinnati 27 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 93 Coppin State 22 8 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 2 Coppin St. 130 coppin-state 15 66
Saturday, March 20 Winston-Salem, NC None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 112 Rhode Island 19 11 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 Rhode Island 485 rhode-island 8 67
Saturday, March 20 Winston-Salem, NC None St. John's 19 11 big-east pct2 coach4 5 St. John's 534 st-johns 5 74 Arkansas 22 9 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 80
Sunday, March 21 Syracuse, NY None Virginia 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 6 71 Massachusetts 24 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 3 56
Sunday, March 21 Syracuse, NY None New Mexico State 26 8 big-west pct3 coach3 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 7 55 Cincinnati 27 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 92
Friday, March 26 East Rutherford, NJ None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 80 Arkansas 22 9 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 4 74
Friday, March 26 East Rutherford, NJ None Virginia 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 6 54 Cincinnati 27 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 71
Sunday, March 28 East Rutherford, NJ None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 75 Cincinnati 27 5 great-midwest pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 68
Friday, March 19 Indianapolis, IN None Indiana 31 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 1 97 Wright State 20 10 mid-continent pct4 coach4 1 Wright St. 660 wright-state 16 54
Friday, March 19 Indianapolis, IN None New Orleans 26 4 sun-belt pct4 coach3 2 New Orleans 406 new-orleans 8 55 Xavier 24 6 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 9 73
Friday, March 19 Indianapolis, IN None Oklahoma State 20 9 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 5 74 Marquette 20 8 great-midwest pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 12 62
Friday, March 19 Indianapolis, IN None Louisville 22 9 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 76 Delaware 22 8 north-atlantic pct4 coach4 1 Delaware 159 delaware 13 70
Thursday, March 18 Rosemont, IL None California 21 9 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 3 Cal. 95 california 6 66 LSU 22 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 11 64
Thursday, March 18 Rosemont, IL None Duke 24 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 105 Southern Illinois 23 10 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 14 70
Thursday, March 18 Rosemont, IL None Brigham Young 25 9 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 7 80 Southern Methodist 20 8 southwest pct3 coach4 2 Southern Methodist 515 southern-methodist 10 71
Thursday, March 18 Rosemont, IL None Kansas 29 7 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 94 Ball State 26 8 mid-american pct3 coach4 3 Ball State 46 ball-state 15 72
Sunday, March 21 Indianapolis, IN None Indiana 31 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 1 73 Xavier 24 6 midwestern pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 9 70
Sunday, March 21 Indianapolis, IN None Oklahoma State 20 9 big-eight pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 5 63 Louisville 22 9 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 78
Saturday, March 20 Rosemont, IL None California 21 9 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 3 Cal. 95 california 6 82 Duke 24 8 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 77
Saturday, March 20 Rosemont, IL None Brigham Young 25 9 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 7 76 Kansas 29 7 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 90
Thursday, March 25 St. Louis, MO None Indiana 31 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 1 82 Louisville 22 9 metro pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 69
Thursday, March 25 St. Louis, MO None California 21 9 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 3 Cal. 95 california 6 76 Kansas 29 7 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 93
Saturday, March 27 St. Louis, MO None Indiana 31 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 1 77 Kansas 29 7 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 83
Saturday, April 3 New Orleans, LA None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 78 Kansas 29 7 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 68

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h
  • e
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.