date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 1 East Rutherford, NJ None Syracuse 29 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 4 67 Kentucky 34 2 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 76
Thursday, March 14 Indianapolis, IN None Connecticut 32 3 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 68 Colgate 15 15 patriot pct4 coach4 1 Colgate 124 colgate 16 59
Thursday, March 14 Indianapolis, IN None Duke 18 13 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 8 51 Eastern Michigan 25 6 mid-american pct3 coach3 3 Eastern Michigan 181 eastern-michigan 9 58
Thursday, March 14 Indianapolis, IN None Mississippi State 26 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 5 58 Virginia Commonwealth 24 9 colonial pct2 coach3 5 VCU 613 virginia-commonwealth 12 51
Thursday, March 14 Indianapolis, IN None UCLA 23 8 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 4 41 Princeton 22 7 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 13 43
Friday, March 15 Orlando, FL None Indiana 19 12 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 6 51 Boston College 19 11 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 11 64
Friday, March 15 Orlando, FL None Georgia Tech 24 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 90 Austin Peay 19 11 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Austin Peay 32 austin-peay 14 79
Friday, March 15 Orlando, FL None Temple 20 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 7 61 Oklahoma 17 13 big-eight pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 10 43
Friday, March 15 Orlando, FL None Cincinnati 28 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 66 UNC Greensboro 20 10 big-south pct4 coach4 1 UNCG 396 unc-greensboro 15 61
Saturday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Connecticut 32 3 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 95 Eastern Michigan 25 6 mid-american pct3 coach3 3 Eastern Michigan 181 eastern-michigan 9 81
Saturday, March 16 Indianapolis, IN None Mississippi State 26 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 5 63 Princeton 22 7 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 13 41
Sunday, March 17 Orlando, FL None Boston College 19 11 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 11 89 Georgia Tech 24 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 103
Sunday, March 17 Orlando, FL None Temple 20 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 7 65 Cincinnati 28 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 78
Friday, March 22 Lexington, KY None Connecticut 32 3 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 55 Mississippi State 26 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 5 60
Friday, March 22 Lexington, KY None Georgia Tech 24 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach2 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 70 Cincinnati 28 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 87
Sunday, March 24 Lexington, KY None Mississippi State 26 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 5 73 Cincinnati 28 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 2 63
Thursday, March 14 Albuquerque, NM None Purdue 26 6 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 1 73 Western Carolina 17 13 southern pct4 coach4 1 Western Carolina 644 western-carolina 16 71
Thursday, March 14 Albuquerque, NM None Georgia 21 10 southeastern pct3 coach1 3 Georgia 230 georgia 8 81 Clemson 18 11 atlantic-coast pct3 coach2 3 Clemson 120 clemson 9 74
Thursday, March 14 Albuquerque, NM None Memphis 22 8 conference-usa pct2 coach3 6 Memphis 349 memphis 5 63 Drexel 27 4 north-atlantic pct4 coach4 2 Drexel 172 drexel 12 75
Thursday, March 14 Albuquerque, NM None Syracuse 29 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 4 88 Montana State 21 9 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 Montana St. 373 montana-state 13 55
Friday, March 15 Tempe, AZ None Iowa 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 6 81 George Washington 21 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 3 GWU 227 george-washington 11 79
Friday, March 15 Tempe, AZ None Arizona 26 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 90 Valparaiso 21 11 mid-continent pct4 coach3 3 Valparaiso 614 valparaiso 14 51
Friday, March 15 Tempe, AZ None Maryland 17 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 7 79 Santa Clara 20 9 west-coast pct3 coach3 2 Santa Clara 502 santa-clara 10 91
Friday, March 15 Tempe, AZ None Kansas 29 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 92 South Carolina State 22 8 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 1 SC State 517 south-carolina-state 15 54
Saturday, March 16 Albuquerque, NM None Purdue 26 6 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 1 69 Georgia 21 10 southeastern pct3 coach1 3 Georgia 230 georgia 8 76
Saturday, March 16 Albuquerque, NM None Drexel 27 4 north-atlantic pct4 coach4 2 Drexel 172 drexel 12 58 Syracuse 29 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 4 69
Sunday, March 17 Tempe, AZ None Iowa 23 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Iowa 276 iowa 6 73 Arizona 26 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 87
Sunday, March 17 Tempe, AZ None Santa Clara 20 9 west-coast pct3 coach3 2 Santa Clara 502 santa-clara 10 51 Kansas 29 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 76
Friday, March 22 Denver, CO None Georgia 21 10 southeastern pct3 coach1 3 Georgia 230 georgia 8 81 Syracuse 29 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 4 83
Friday, March 22 Denver, CO None Arizona 26 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 80 Kansas 29 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 83
Sunday, March 24 Denver, CO None Syracuse 29 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 4 60 Kansas 29 5 big-eight pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 57
Saturday, March 30 East Rutherford, NJ None Mississippi State 26 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 5 69 Syracuse 29 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 4 77
Thursday, March 14 Providence, RI None Massachusetts 35 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 1 92 Central Florida 11 19 trans-america pct4 coach4 1 UCF 103 central-florida 16 70
Thursday, March 14 Providence, RI None Bradley 22 8 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 Bradley 62 bradley 8 58 Stanford 20 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 9 66
Thursday, March 14 Providence, RI None Penn State 21 7 big-ten pct3 coach4 3 Penn State 459 penn-state 5 80 Arkansas 20 13 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 12 86
Thursday, March 14 Providence, RI None Marquette 23 8 conference-usa pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 4 68 Monmouth 20 10 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Monmouth 370 monmouth 13 44
Friday, March 15 Richmond, VA None North Carolina 21 11 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 6 83 New Orleans 21 9 sun-belt pct4 coach4 2 New Orleans 406 new-orleans 11 62
Friday, March 15 Richmond, VA None Texas Tech 30 2 southwest pct3 coach4 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 3 74 Northern Illinois 20 10 midwestern pct4 coach4 1 N. Illinois 417 northern-illinois 14 73
Friday, March 15 Richmond, VA None New Mexico 28 5 western-athletic pct3 coach3 2 New Mexico 404 new-mexico 7 69 Kansas State 17 12 big-eight pct2 coach4 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 10 48
Friday, March 15 Richmond, VA None Georgetown 29 8 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 93 Mississippi Valley State 22 7 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 MVSU 364 mississippi-valley-state 15 56
Saturday, March 16 Providence, RI None Massachusetts 35 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 1 79 Stanford 20 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 9 74
Saturday, March 16 Providence, RI None Arkansas 20 13 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 12 65 Marquette 23 8 conference-usa pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 4 56
Sunday, March 17 Richmond, VA None North Carolina 21 11 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 6 73 Texas Tech 30 2 southwest pct3 coach4 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 3 92
Sunday, March 17 Richmond, VA None New Mexico 28 5 western-athletic pct3 coach3 2 New Mexico 404 new-mexico 7 62 Georgetown 29 8 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 73
Thursday, March 21 Atlanta, GA None Massachusetts 35 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 1 79 Arkansas 20 13 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 12 63
Thursday, March 21 Atlanta, GA None Texas Tech 30 2 southwest pct3 coach4 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 3 90 Georgetown 29 8 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 98
Saturday, March 23 Atlanta, GA None Massachusetts 35 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 1 86 Georgetown 29 8 big-east pct2 coach2 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 62
Thursday, March 14 Dallas, TX None Kentucky 34 2 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 110 San Jose State 13 17 big-west pct4 coach4 1 San Jose State 500 san-jose-state 16 72
Thursday, March 14 Dallas, TX None Green Bay 25 4 midwestern pct4 coach4 2 UW-Green Bay 652 wisconsin-green-bay 8 48 Virginia Tech 23 6 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 2 Virginia Tech 620 virginia-tech 9 61
Thursday, March 14 Dallas, TX None Iowa State 24 9 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 5 74 California 17 11 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 3 Cal. 95 california 12 64
Thursday, March 14 Dallas, TX None Utah 27 7 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 4 72 Canisius 19 11 metro-atlantic pct4 coach3 1 Canisius 97 canisius 13 43
Friday, March 15 Milwaukee, WI None Louisville 22 12 conference-usa pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 6 82 Tulsa 22 8 missouri-valley pct2 coach3 4 Tulsa 599 tulsa 11 80
Friday, March 15 Milwaukee, WI None Villanova 26 7 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 3 92 Portland 19 11 west-coast pct4 coach4 1 Portland 467 portland 14 58
Friday, March 15 Milwaukee, WI None Michigan 20 12 big-ten pct1 coach2 7 Michigan 357 michigan 7 76 Texas 21 10 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 10 80
Friday, March 15 Milwaukee, WI None Wake Forest 26 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 62 Louisiana-Monroe 16 14 southland pct4 coach3 1 La.-Monroe 399 louisiana-monroe 15 50
Saturday, March 16 Dallas, TX None Kentucky 34 2 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 84 Virginia Tech 23 6 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 2 Virginia Tech 620 virginia-tech 9 60
Saturday, March 16 Dallas, TX None Iowa State 24 9 big-eight pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 5 67 Utah 27 7 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 4 73
Sunday, March 17 Milwaukee, WI None Louisville 22 12 conference-usa pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 6 68 Villanova 26 7 big-east pct2 coach3 7 Villanova 617 villanova 3 64
Sunday, March 17 Milwaukee, WI None Texas 21 10 southwest pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 10 62 Wake Forest 26 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 65
Thursday, March 21 Minneapolis, MN None Kentucky 34 2 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 101 Utah 27 7 western-athletic pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 4 70
Thursday, March 21 Minneapolis, MN None Louisville 22 12 conference-usa pct2 coach2 7 Louisville 314 louisville 6 59 Wake Forest 26 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 60
Saturday, March 23 Minneapolis, MN None Kentucky 34 2 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 83 Wake Forest 26 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 63
Saturday, March 30 East Rutherford, NJ None Massachusetts 35 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach1 5 UMass 344 massachusetts 1 74 Kentucky 34 2 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 81

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h
  • e
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.