date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 2 Minneapolis, MN None Arizona 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 72 Duke 35 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 82
Friday, March 16, 1:44 p.m. Dayton, OH None Illinois 27 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 96 Northwestern State 19 13 southland pct2 coach4 2 NW St. 422 northwestern-state 16 54 Tuesday, March 13 Dayton, OH None Winthrop 18 13 big-south pct4 coach3 2 WU 649 winthrop 16 67 northwestern-state
Friday, March 16 Dayton, OH None Tennessee 22 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 8 63 Charlotte 22 11 conference-usa pct3 coach3 2 Charlotte 395 charlotte 9 70
Friday, March 16 Dayton, OH None Syracuse 25 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 5 79 Hawaii 17 14 western-athletic pct4 coach4 1 Hawaii 246 hawaii 12 69
Friday, March 16 Dayton, OH None Kansas 26 7 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 4 99 Cal State Northridge 22 10 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 CS-Northridge 419 cal-state-northridge 13 75
Friday, March 16 Kansas City, MO None Notre Dame 20 10 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 6 83 Xavier 21 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 11 71
Friday, March 16 Kansas City, MO None Mississippi 27 8 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Mississippi 365 mississippi 3 72 Iona 22 11 metro-atlantic pct4 coach4 1 Iona 275 iona 14 70
Friday, March 16 Kansas City, MO None Wake Forest 19 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 7 63 Butler 24 8 midwestern pct2 coach2 6 Butler 67 butler 10 79
Friday, March 16 Kansas City, MO None Arizona 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 101 Eastern Illinois 21 10 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 1 Eastern Illinois 179 eastern-illinois 15 76
Sunday, March 18 Dayton, OH None Illinois 27 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 79 Charlotte 22 11 conference-usa pct3 coach3 2 Charlotte 395 charlotte 9 61
Sunday, March 18 Dayton, OH None Syracuse 25 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 5 58 Kansas 26 7 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 4 87
Sunday, March 18 Kansas City, MO None Notre Dame 20 10 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 6 56 Mississippi 27 8 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Mississippi 365 mississippi 3 59
Sunday, March 18 Kansas City, MO None Butler 24 8 midwestern pct2 coach2 6 Butler 67 butler 10 52 Arizona 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 73
Friday, March 23 San Antonio, TX None Illinois 27 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 80 Kansas 26 7 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 4 64
Friday, March 23 San Antonio, TX None Mississippi 27 8 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Mississippi 365 mississippi 3 56 Arizona 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 66
Sunday, March 25 San Antonio, TX None Illinois 27 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 81 Arizona 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 87
Friday, March 16 Memphis, TN None Michigan State 28 5 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 69 Alabama State 22 9 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 Ala. St. 8 alabama-state 16 35
Friday, March 16 Memphis, TN None California 20 11 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 3 Cal. 95 california 8 70 Fresno State 26 7 western-athletic pct3 coach2 2 Fresno St. 217 fresno-state 9 82
Friday, March 16 Memphis, TN None Virginia 20 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Virginia 618 virginia 5 85 Gonzaga 26 7 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 12 86
Friday, March 16 Memphis, TN None Oklahoma 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 4 68 Indiana State 22 12 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 2 Indiana State 274 indiana-state 13 70
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None Texas 25 9 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 6 65 Temple 24 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 11 79
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None Florida 24 7 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 3 69 Western Kentucky 24 7 sun-belt pct3 coach3 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 14 56
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None Penn State 21 12 big-ten pct3 coach4 3 Penn State 459 penn-state 7 69 Providence 21 10 big-east pct2 coach4 5 Providence 472 providence 10 59
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None North Carolina 26 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach4 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 70 Princeton 16 11 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 15 48
Sunday, March 18 Memphis, TN None Michigan State 28 5 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 81 Fresno State 26 7 western-athletic pct3 coach2 2 Fresno St. 217 fresno-state 9 65
Sunday, March 18 Memphis, TN None Gonzaga 26 7 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 12 85 Indiana State 22 12 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 2 Indiana State 274 indiana-state 13 68
Sunday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Temple 24 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 11 75 Florida 24 7 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 3 54
Sunday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Penn State 21 12 big-ten pct3 coach4 3 Penn State 459 penn-state 7 82 North Carolina 26 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach4 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 2 74
Friday, March 23 Atlanta, GA None Michigan State 28 5 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 77 Gonzaga 26 7 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 12 62
Friday, March 23 Atlanta, GA None Temple 24 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 11 84 Penn State 21 12 big-ten pct3 coach4 3 Penn State 459 penn-state 7 72
Sunday, March 25 Atlanta, GA None Michigan State 28 5 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 69 Temple 24 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach2 4 Temple 577 temple 11 62
Saturday, March 31 Minneapolis, MN None Arizona 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 2 80 Michigan State 28 5 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 1 61
Thursday, March 15 Greensboro, NC None Duke 35 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 95 Monmouth 21 10 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Monmouth 370 monmouth 16 52
Thursday, March 15 Greensboro, NC None Georgia 16 15 southeastern pct3 coach2 3 Georgia 230 georgia 8 68 Missouri 20 13 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 9 70
Thursday, March 15 Greensboro, NC None Ohio State 20 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 5 68 Utah State 28 6 big-west pct4 coach3 2 Utah State 611 utah-state 12 77
Thursday, March 15 Greensboro, NC None UCLA 23 9 pacific-12 pct1 coach3 7 UCLA 606 ucla 4 61 Hofstra 26 5 america-east pct4 coach2 1 Hofstra 252 hofstra 13 48
Thursday, March 15 Long Island City, NY None Southern California 24 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 6 69 Oklahoma State 20 10 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 11 54
Thursday, March 15 Long Island City, NY None Boston College 27 5 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 3 68 Southern Utah 25 6 mid-continent pct4 coach4 1 Southern Utah 522 southern-utah 14 65
Thursday, March 15 Long Island City, NY None Iowa 23 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Iowa 276 iowa 7 69 Creighton 24 8 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 2 Creighton 133 creighton 10 56
Thursday, March 15 Long Island City, NY None Kentucky 24 10 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 72 Holy Cross 22 8 patriot pct4 coach3 1 Holy Cross 253 holy-cross 15 68
Saturday, March 17 Greensboro, NC None Duke 35 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 94 Missouri 20 13 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 9 81
Saturday, March 17 Greensboro, NC None Utah State 28 6 big-west pct4 coach3 2 Utah State 611 utah-state 12 50 UCLA 23 9 pacific-12 pct1 coach3 7 UCLA 606 ucla 4 75
Saturday, March 17 Long Island City, NY None Southern California 24 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 6 74 Boston College 27 5 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 3 71
Saturday, March 17 Long Island City, NY None Iowa 23 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Iowa 276 iowa 7 79 Kentucky 24 10 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 92
Thursday, March 22 Philadelphia, PA None Duke 35 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 76 UCLA 23 9 pacific-12 pct1 coach3 7 UCLA 606 ucla 4 63
Thursday, March 22 Philadelphia, PA None Southern California 24 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 6 80 Kentucky 24 10 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 76
Saturday, March 24 Philadelphia, PA None Duke 35 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 79 Southern California 24 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 6 69
Thursday, March 15 San Diego, CA None Stanford 31 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 1 89 UNC Greensboro 19 12 southern pct4 coach3 1 UNCG 396 unc-greensboro 16 60
Thursday, March 15 San Diego, CA None Georgia Tech 17 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 8 62 St. Joseph's 26 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 9 66
Thursday, March 15 San Diego, CA None Cincinnati 25 10 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 5 84 Brigham Young 24 9 mountain-west pct3 coach4 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 12 59
Thursday, March 15 San Diego, CA None Indiana 21 13 big-ten pct2 coach3 7 Indiana 271 indiana 4 73 Kent State 24 10 mid-american pct3 coach3 4 Kent St. 291 kent-state 13 77
Thursday, March 15 Boise, ID None Wisconsin 18 11 big-ten pct2 coach4 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 6 49 Georgia State 29 5 trans-america pct3 coach3 2 Georgia State None georgia-state 11 50
Thursday, March 15 Boise, ID None Maryland 25 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 3 83 George Mason 18 12 colonial pct3 coach3 5 George Mason 228 george-mason 14 80
Thursday, March 15 Boise, ID None Arkansas 20 11 southeastern pct2 coach2 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 7 61 Georgetown 25 8 big-east pct2 coach4 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 10 63
Thursday, March 15 Boise, ID None Iowa State 25 6 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 2 57 Hampton 25 7 mid-eastern pct4 coach4 2 Hampton 702 hampton 15 58
Saturday, March 17 San Diego, CA None Stanford 31 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 1 90 St. Joseph's 26 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 9 83
Saturday, March 17 San Diego, CA None Cincinnati 25 10 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 5 66 Kent State 24 10 mid-american pct3 coach3 4 Kent St. 291 kent-state 13 43
Saturday, March 17 Boise, ID None Georgia State 29 5 trans-america pct3 coach3 2 Georgia State None georgia-state 11 60 Maryland 25 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 3 79
Saturday, March 17 Boise, ID None Georgetown 25 8 big-east pct2 coach4 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 10 76 Hampton 25 7 mid-eastern pct4 coach4 2 Hampton 702 hampton 15 57
Thursday, March 22 Anaheim, CA None Stanford 31 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 1 78 Cincinnati 25 10 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 5 65
Thursday, March 22 Anaheim, CA None Maryland 25 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 3 76 Georgetown 25 8 big-east pct2 coach4 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 10 66
Saturday, March 24 Anaheim, CA None Stanford 31 3 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 1 73 Maryland 25 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 3 87
Saturday, March 31 Minneapolis, MN None Duke 35 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 95 Maryland 25 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 3 84

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.