date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 7 New Orleans, LA None Kansas 30 8 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 78 Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 81
Friday, March 21 Nashville, TN None Kentucky 32 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 95 IUPUI 20 14 mid-continent pct4 coach4 1 IUPUI 1090 iupui 16 64
Friday, March 21 Nashville, TN None Oregon 23 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 4 Oregon 449 oregon 8 58 Utah 25 8 mountain-west pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 9 60
Thursday, March 20 Spokane, WA None Wisconsin 24 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 5 81 Weber State 26 6 big-sky pct3 coach4 2 Weber State 633 weber-state 12 74
Thursday, March 20 Spokane, WA None Dayton 24 6 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 2 Dayton 157 dayton 4 71 Tulsa 23 10 western-athletic pct2 coach4 4 Tulsa 599 tulsa 13 84
Thursday, March 20 Indianapolis, IN None Missouri 22 11 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 6 72 Southern Illinois 24 7 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 11 71
Thursday, March 20 Indianapolis, IN None Marquette 27 6 conference-usa pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 3 72 Holy Cross 26 5 patriot pct4 coach3 1 Holy Cross 253 holy-cross 14 68
Friday, March 21 Boston, MA None Indiana 21 13 big-ten pct2 coach3 7 Indiana 271 indiana 7 67 Alabama 17 12 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 10 62
Friday, March 21 Boston, MA None Pittsburgh 28 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 2 67 Wagner 21 11 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Wagner 627 wagner 15 62
Saturday, March 22 Nashville, TN None Kentucky 32 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 74 Utah 25 8 mountain-west pct2 coach2 6 Utah 610 utah 9 54
Sunday, March 23 Spokane, WA None Wisconsin 24 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 5 61 Tulsa 23 10 western-athletic pct2 coach4 4 Tulsa 599 tulsa 13 60
Saturday, March 22 Indianapolis, IN None Missouri 22 11 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 6 92 Marquette 27 6 conference-usa pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 3 101
Sunday, March 23 Boston, MA None Indiana 21 13 big-ten pct2 coach3 7 Indiana 271 indiana 7 52 Pittsburgh 28 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 2 74
Thursday, March 27 Minneapolis, MN None Kentucky 32 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 63 Wisconsin 24 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 5 57
Thursday, March 27 Minneapolis, MN None Marquette 27 6 conference-usa pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 3 77 Pittsburgh 28 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 2 74
Saturday, March 29 Minneapolis, MN None Kentucky 32 4 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 69 Marquette 27 6 conference-usa pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 3 83
Thursday, March 20 Salt Lake City, UT None Arizona 28 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 80 Vermont 21 12 america-east pct3 coach4 2 Vt. 616 vermont 16 51
Thursday, March 20 Salt Lake City, UT None Cincinnati 17 12 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 8 69 Gonzaga 24 9 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 9 74
Thursday, March 20 Indianapolis, IN None Notre Dame 24 10 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 5 70 Milwaukee 24 8 horizon pct2 coach3 3 UW-Milwaukee 654 wisconsin-milwaukee 12 69
Thursday, March 20 Indianapolis, IN None Illinois 25 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Illinois 267 illinois 4 65 Western Kentucky 24 9 sun-belt pct3 coach3 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 13 60
Thursday, March 20 Salt Lake City, UT None Creighton 29 5 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 2 Creighton 133 creighton 6 73 Central Michigan 25 7 mid-american pct3 coach4 2 CMU 104 central-michigan 11 79
Thursday, March 20 Salt Lake City, UT None Duke 26 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 67 Colorado State 19 14 mountain-west pct4 coach4 2 Colorado State 126 colorado-state 14 57
Thursday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None Memphis 23 7 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 7 71 Arizona State 20 12 pacific-12 pct2 coach4 3 Ariz. St. 18 arizona-state 10 84
Thursday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None Kansas 30 8 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 64 Utah State 24 9 big-west pct4 coach3 2 Utah State 611 utah-state 15 61
Saturday, March 22 Salt Lake City, UT None Arizona 28 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 96 Gonzaga 24 9 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 9 95
Saturday, March 22 Indianapolis, IN None Notre Dame 24 10 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 5 68 Illinois 25 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Illinois 267 illinois 4 60
Saturday, March 22 Salt Lake City, UT None Central Michigan 25 7 mid-american pct3 coach4 2 CMU 104 central-michigan 11 80 Duke 26 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 86
Saturday, March 22 Oklahoma City, OK None Arizona State 20 12 pacific-12 pct2 coach4 3 Ariz. St. 18 arizona-state 10 76 Kansas 30 8 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 108
Thursday, March 27 Anaheim, CA None Arizona 28 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 88 Notre Dame 24 10 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 5 71
Thursday, March 27 Anaheim, CA None Duke 26 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 3 65 Kansas 30 8 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 69
Saturday, March 29 Anaheim, CA None Arizona 28 4 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 1 75 Kansas 30 8 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 78
Saturday, April 5 New Orleans, LA None Marquette 27 6 conference-usa pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 3 61 Kansas 30 8 big-12 pct1 coach1 7 Kansas 287 kansas 2 94
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None Texas 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 1 82 UNC Asheville 15 17 big-south pct3 coach3 1 UNCA 393 unc-asheville 16 61 Tuesday, March 18 Dayton, OH None Texas Southern 18 13 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 T. So. 591 texas-southern 16 84 unc-asheville
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None LSU 21 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 8 56 Purdue 19 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 9 80
Thursday, March 20 Spokane, WA None Connecticut 23 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 5 58 Brigham Young 23 9 mountain-west pct3 coach4 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 12 53
Thursday, March 20 Spokane, WA None Stanford 24 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 4 77 San Diego 18 12 west-coast pct3 coach4 2 San Diego 497 san-diego 13 69
Friday, March 21 Nashville, TN None Maryland 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 6 75 UNC Wilmington 24 7 colonial pct4 coach3 2 UNCW 398 unc-wilmington 11 73
Friday, March 21 Nashville, TN None Xavier 26 6 atlantic-10 pct3 coach2 4 Xavier 682 xavier 3 71 Troy 26 6 atlantic-sun pct4 coach4 1 Troy 596 troy 14 59
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None Michigan State 22 13 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 7 79 Colorado 20 12 big-12 pct2 coach4 2 Colorado 125 colorado 10 64
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None Florida 25 8 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 2 85 Sam Houston State 23 7 southern pct4 coach4 1 Sam Houston St. 495 sam-houston-state 15 55
Sunday, March 23 Birmingham, AL None Texas 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 1 77 Purdue 19 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 4 Purdue 474 purdue 9 67
Saturday, March 22 Spokane, WA None Connecticut 23 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 5 84 Stanford 24 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 4 74
Sunday, March 23 Tampa, FL None Maryland 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 6 77 Xavier 26 6 atlantic-10 pct3 coach2 4 Xavier 682 xavier 3 64
Sunday, March 23 Tampa, FL None Michigan State 22 13 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 7 68 Florida 25 8 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 2 46
Friday, March 28 San Antonio, TX None Texas 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 1 82 Connecticut 23 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 5 78
Friday, March 28 San Antonio, TX None Maryland 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 6 58 Michigan State 22 13 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 7 60
Sunday, March 30 San Antonio, TX None Texas 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 1 85 Michigan State 22 13 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 7 76
Thursday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None Oklahoma 27 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 71 South Carolina State 20 11 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 1 SC State 517 south-carolina-state 16 54
Thursday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None California 22 9 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 3 Cal. 95 california 8 76 North Carolina State 18 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 9 74
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None Mississippi State 21 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 5 46 Butler 27 6 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 12 47
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None Louisville 25 7 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 86 Austin Peay 23 8 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Austin Peay 32 austin-peay 13 64
Friday, March 21 Boston, MA None Oklahoma State 22 10 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 6 77 Penn 22 6 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Penn 460 penn 11 63
Friday, March 21 Boston, MA None Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 77 Manhattan 23 7 metro-atlantic pct3 coach4 2 Manhattan 335 manhattan 14 63
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None St. Joseph's 23 7 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 7 63 Auburn 22 12 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Auburn 28 auburn 10 65
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None Wake Forest 25 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 76 East Tennessee State 20 11 southern pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 15 73
Saturday, March 22 Oklahoma City, OK None Oklahoma 27 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 74 California 22 9 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 3 Cal. 95 california 8 65
Sunday, March 23 Birmingham, AL None Butler 27 6 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 12 79 Louisville 25 7 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 71
Sunday, March 23 Boston, MA None Oklahoma State 22 10 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 6 56 Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 68
Sunday, March 23 Tampa, FL None Auburn 22 12 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Auburn 28 auburn 10 68 Wake Forest 25 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 62
Friday, March 28 Albany, NY None Oklahoma 27 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 65 Butler 27 6 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 12 54
Friday, March 28 Albany, NY None Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 79 Auburn 22 12 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Auburn 28 auburn 10 78
Sunday, March 30 Albany, NY None Oklahoma 27 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 1 47 Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 63
Saturday, April 5 New Orleans, LA None Texas 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 1 84 Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 95

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.