date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 5 San Antonio, TX None Georgia Tech 28 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 73 Connecticut 33 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 82
Friday, March 19 Columbus, OH None Kentucky 27 5 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 96 Florida A&M 15 17 mid-eastern pct3 coach4 1 Florida A&M 211 florida-am 16 76 Tuesday, March 16 Dayton, OH None Lehigh 20 11 patriot pct4 coach4 2 Lehigh 303 lehigh 16 57 florida-am
Friday, March 19 Columbus, OH None Washington 19 12 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 8 100 Alabama-Birmingham 22 10 conference-usa pct3 coach3 3 UAB 34 alabama-birmingham 9 102
Friday, March 19 Kansas City, MO None Providence 20 9 big-east pct2 coach4 5 Providence 472 providence 5 58 Pacific 25 8 big-west pct3 coach3 2 Pacific 455 pacific 12 66
Friday, March 19 Kansas City, MO None Kansas 24 9 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 4 78 Illinois-Chicago 24 8 horizon pct4 coach4 1 UIC 268 illinois-chicago 13 53
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Boston College 24 10 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 6 58 Utah 24 9 mountain-west pct2 coach4 6 Utah 610 utah 11 51
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Georgia Tech 28 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 65 Northern Iowa 21 10 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 14 60
Thursday, March 18 Seattle, WA None Michigan State 18 12 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 7 66 Nevada 25 9 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 Nevada 402 nevada 10 72
Thursday, March 18 Seattle, WA None Gonzaga 28 3 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 2 76 Valparaiso 18 13 mid-continent pct4 coach3 3 Valparaiso 614 valparaiso 15 49
Sunday, March 21 Columbus, OH None Kentucky 27 5 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 75 Alabama-Birmingham 22 10 conference-usa pct3 coach3 3 UAB 34 alabama-birmingham 9 76
Sunday, March 21 Kansas City, MO None Pacific 25 8 big-west pct3 coach3 2 Pacific 455 pacific 12 63 Kansas 24 9 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 4 78
Sunday, March 21 Milwaukee, WI None Boston College 24 10 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 6 54 Georgia Tech 28 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 57
Saturday, March 20 Seattle, WA None Nevada 25 9 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 Nevada 402 nevada 10 91 Gonzaga 28 3 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 2 72
Friday, March 26 Saint Louis, MO None Alabama-Birmingham 22 10 conference-usa pct3 coach3 3 UAB 34 alabama-birmingham 9 74 Kansas 24 9 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 4 100
Friday, March 26 St. Louis, MO None Georgia Tech 28 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 72 Nevada 25 9 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 Nevada 402 nevada 10 67
Sunday, March 28 St. Louis, MO None Kansas 24 9 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 4 71 Georgia Tech 28 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 79
Thursday, March 18 Buffalo, NY None St. Joseph's 30 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 1 82 Liberty 18 15 big-south pct4 coach4 1 Lib 306 liberty 16 63
Thursday, March 18 Buffalo, NY None Texas Tech 23 11 big-12 pct3 coach2 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 8 76 Charlotte 21 9 conference-usa pct3 coach3 2 Charlotte 395 charlotte 9 73
Thursday, March 18 Raleigh, NC None Florida 20 11 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 5 60 Manhattan 25 6 metro-atlantic pct3 coach4 2 Manhattan 335 manhattan 12 75
Thursday, March 18 Raleigh, NC None Wake Forest 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 4 79 Virginia Commonwealth 23 8 colonial pct2 coach4 5 VCU 613 virginia-commonwealth 13 78
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Wisconsin 25 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 6 76 Richmond 20 13 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 3 Richmond 487 richmond 11 64
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Pittsburgh 31 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 53 Central Florida 25 6 atlantic-sun pct4 coach4 1 UCF 103 central-florida 14 44
Friday, March 19 Kansas City, MO None Memphis 22 8 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 7 59 South Carolina 23 11 southeastern pct4 coach3 1 South Carolina 525 south-carolina 10 43
Friday, March 19 Kansas City, MO None Oklahoma State 31 4 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 75 Eastern Washington 17 13 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 EWU 184 eastern-washington 15 56
Saturday, March 20 Buffalo, NY None St. Joseph's 30 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 1 70 Texas Tech 23 11 big-12 pct3 coach2 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 8 65
Saturday, March 20 Raleigh, NC None Manhattan 25 6 metro-atlantic pct3 coach4 2 Manhattan 335 manhattan 12 80 Wake Forest 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 4 84
Sunday, March 21 Milwaukee, WI None Wisconsin 25 7 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 6 55 Pittsburgh 31 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 59
Sunday, March 21 Kansas City, MO None Memphis 22 8 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 7 53 Oklahoma State 31 4 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 70
Thursday, March 25 East Rutherford, NJ None St. Joseph's 30 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 1 84 Wake Forest 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 4 80
Thursday, March 25 East Rutherford, NJ None Pittsburgh 31 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 51 Oklahoma State 31 4 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 63
Saturday, March 27 East Rutherford, NJ None St. Joseph's 30 2 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 1 62 Oklahoma State 31 4 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 64
Saturday, April 3 San Antonio, TX None Georgia Tech 28 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 3 67 Oklahoma State 31 4 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 65
Thursday, March 18 Raleigh, NC None Duke 31 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 96 Alabama State 16 15 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 Ala. St. 8 alabama-state 16 61
Thursday, March 18 Raleigh, NC None Seton Hall 21 10 big-east pct2 coach4 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 8 80 Arizona 20 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 9 76
Friday, March 19 Columbus, OH None Illinois 26 7 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 5 72 Murray St. 28 6 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 12 53
Friday, March 19 Columbus, OH None Cincinnati 25 7 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 4 80 East Tennessee State 27 6 southern pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 13 77
Thursday, March 18 Denver, CO None North Carolina 19 11 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 6 63 Air Force 22 7 mountain-west pct4 coach4 1 Air Force 2 air-force 11 52
Friday, March 19 Orlando, FL None Texas 25 8 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 3 80 Princeton 20 8 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Princeton 471 princeton 14 70
Friday, March 19 Orlando, FL None Xavier 26 11 atlantic-10 pct3 coach2 4 Xavier 682 xavier 7 80 Louisville 20 10 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 10 70
Friday, March 19 Orlando, FL None Mississippi State 26 4 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 2 80 Monmouth 21 12 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Monmouth 370 monmouth 15 70
Saturday, March 20 Raleigh, NC None Duke 31 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 90 Seton Hall 21 10 big-east pct2 coach4 6 Seton Hall 508 seton-hall 8 62
Sunday, March 21 Columbus, OH None Illinois 26 7 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 5 92 Cincinnati 25 7 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 4 68
Saturday, March 20 Denver, CO None North Carolina 19 11 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 6 75 Texas 25 8 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 3 78
Sunday, March 21 Orlando, FL None Xavier 26 11 atlantic-10 pct3 coach2 4 Xavier 682 xavier 7 89 Mississippi State 26 4 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 2 74
Friday, March 26 Atlanta, GA None Duke 31 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 72 Illinois 26 7 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 5 62
Friday, March 26 Atlanta, GA None Texas 25 8 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 3 71 Xavier 26 11 atlantic-10 pct3 coach2 4 Xavier 682 xavier 7 79
Sunday, March 28 Atlanta, GA None Duke 31 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 66 Xavier 26 11 atlantic-10 pct3 coach2 4 Xavier 682 xavier 7 63
Thursday, March 18 Seattle, WA None Stanford 30 2 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 1 71 Texas-San Antonio 19 14 southland pct4 coach4 1 UTSA 584 texas-san-antonio 16 45
Thursday, March 18 Seattle, WA None Alabama 20 13 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 8 65 Southern Illinois 25 5 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 9 64
Thursday, March 18 Denver, CO None Syracuse 23 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 5 80 Brigham Young 21 9 mountain-west pct3 coach4 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 12 75
Thursday, March 18 Denver, CO None Maryland 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 4 86 UTEP 24 8 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 UTEP 589 utep 13 83
Friday, March 19 Orlando, FL None Vanderbilt 23 10 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 6 71 Western Michigan 26 5 mid-american pct3 coach4 2 W. Mich. 640 western-michigan 11 58
Friday, March 19 Orlando, FL None North Carolina State 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 3 62 Louisiana-Lafayette 20 9 sun-belt pct4 coach4 2 La.-Lafayette 550 louisiana-lafayette 14 52
Friday, March 19 Buffalo, NY None DePaul 22 10 conference-usa pct3 coach4 3 DePaul 164 depaul 7 76 Dayton 24 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 2 Dayton 157 dayton 10 69
Thursday, March 18 Buffalo, NY None Connecticut 33 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 70 Vermont 22 9 america-east pct3 coach4 2 Vt. 616 vermont 15 53
Saturday, March 20 Seattle, WA None Stanford 30 2 pacific-12 pct2 coach2 5 Stanford 545 stanford 1 67 Alabama 20 13 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 8 70
Saturday, March 20 Denver, CO None Syracuse 23 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 5 72 Maryland 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 4 70
Sunday, March 21 Orlando, FL None Vanderbilt 23 10 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 6 75 North Carolina State 21 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 3 73
Saturday, March 20 Buffalo, NY None DePaul 22 10 conference-usa pct3 coach4 3 DePaul 164 depaul 7 55 Connecticut 33 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 72
Thursday, March 25 Phoenix, AZ None Alabama 20 13 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 8 80 Syracuse 23 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 5 71
Thursday, March 25 Phoenix, AZ None Vanderbilt 23 10 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 6 53 Connecticut 33 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 73
Saturday, March 27 Phoenix, AZ None Alabama 20 13 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 8 71 Connecticut 33 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 87
Saturday, April 3 San Antonio, TX None Duke 31 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 78 Connecticut 33 6 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 79

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.