date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 4 Saint Louis, MO None Illinois 37 2 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 70 North Carolina 33 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 75
Thursday, March 17 Indianapolis, IN None Illinois 37 2 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 67 Fairleigh Dickinson 20 13 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Fairleigh Dickinson 200 fairleigh-dickinson 16 55
Thursday, March 17 Indianapolis, IN None Texas 20 11 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 8 57 Nevada 25 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 Nevada 402 nevada 9 61
Thursday, March 17 Cleveland, OH None Alabama 24 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Alabama 6 alabama 5 73 Milwaukee 26 6 horizon pct2 coach3 3 UW-Milwaukee 654 wisconsin-milwaukee 12 83
Thursday, March 17 Cleveland, OH None Boston College 25 5 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 4 85 Penn 20 9 ivy pct4 coach3 2 Penn 460 penn 13 65
Thursday, March 17 Boise, ID None LSU 20 10 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 6 68 Alabama-Birmingham 22 11 conference-usa pct3 coach3 3 UAB 34 alabama-birmingham 11 82
Thursday, March 17 Boise, ID None Arizona 30 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 66 Utah State 24 8 big-west pct4 coach3 2 Utah State 611 utah-state 14 53
Friday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None Southern Illinois 27 8 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 7 65 St. Mary's (Cal.) 25 9 west-coast pct3 coach3 3 St Mary 538 saint-marys 10 56
Friday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None Oklahoma State 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 63 Southeastern Louisiana 24 9 southern pct4 coach4 1 SE Louisiana 506 southeastern-louisiana 15 50
Saturday, March 19 Indianapolis, IN None Illinois 37 2 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 71 Nevada 25 7 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 Nevada 402 nevada 9 59
Saturday, March 19 Boise, ID None Milwaukee 26 6 horizon pct2 coach3 3 UW-Milwaukee 654 wisconsin-milwaukee 12 85 Boston College 25 5 big-east pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 4 63
Saturday, March 19 Boise, ID None Alabama-Birmingham 22 11 conference-usa pct3 coach3 3 UAB 34 alabama-birmingham 11 63 Arizona 30 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 85
Sunday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None Southern Illinois 27 8 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 7 77 Oklahoma State 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 85
Thursday, March 24 Chicago, IL None Illinois 37 2 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 77 Milwaukee 26 6 horizon pct2 coach3 3 UW-Milwaukee 654 wisconsin-milwaukee 12 63
Thursday, March 24 Chicago, IL None Arizona 30 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 79 Oklahoma State 26 7 big-12 pct2 coach1 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 2 78
Saturday, March 26 Chicago, IL None Illinois 37 2 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 90 Arizona 30 7 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 3 89
Thursday, March 17 Boise, ID None Washington 29 6 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 1 88 Montana 18 13 big-sky pct4 coach4 2 Montana 372 montana 16 77
Thursday, March 17 Boise, ID None Pacific 27 4 big-west pct3 coach3 2 Pacific 455 pacific 8 79 Pittsburgh 20 9 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 9 71
Friday, March 18 Nashville, TN None Georgia Tech 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 5 80 George Washington 22 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 3 GWU 227 george-washington 12 68
Friday, March 18 Nashville, TN None Louisville 33 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 68 Louisiana-Lafayette 20 11 sun-belt pct4 coach4 2 La.-Lafayette 550 louisiana-lafayette 13 62
Thursday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Texas Tech 22 11 big-12 pct3 coach2 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 6 78 UCLA 18 11 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 11 66
Thursday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Gonzaga 26 5 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 3 74 Winthrop 27 6 big-south pct4 coach3 2 WU 649 winthrop 14 64
Thursday, March 17 Cleveland, OH None West Virginia 24 11 big-east pct2 coach3 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 63 Creighton 23 11 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 2 Creighton 133 creighton 10 61
Friday, March 18 Cleveland, OH None Wake Forest 27 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 70 Chattanooga 20 11 southern pct4 coach4 3 Chat. 581 chattanooga 15 54
Saturday, March 19 Boise, ID None Washington 29 6 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 1 97 Pacific 27 4 big-west pct3 coach3 2 Pacific 455 pacific 8 79
Sunday, March 20 Nashville, TN None Georgia Tech 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 5 54 Louisville 33 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 76
Saturday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None Texas Tech 22 11 big-12 pct3 coach2 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 6 71 Gonzaga 26 5 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 3 69
Saturday, March 19 Cleveland, OH None West Virginia 24 11 big-east pct2 coach3 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 111 Wake Forest 27 6 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 2 105
Thursday, March 24 Albuquerque, NM None Washington 29 6 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 1 79 Louisville 33 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 93
Thursday, March 24 Albuquerque, NM None Texas Tech 22 11 big-12 pct3 coach2 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 6 60 West Virginia 24 11 big-east pct2 coach3 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 65
Saturday, March 26 Albuquerque, NM None Louisville 33 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 93 West Virginia 24 11 big-east pct2 coach3 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 85
Saturday, April 2 Saint Louis, MO None Illinois 37 2 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 1 75 Louisville 33 5 conference-usa pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 4 58
Friday, March 18 Charlotte, NC None North Carolina 33 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 96 Oakland 13 19 mid-continent pct3 coach4 1 Oakland 441 oakland 16 68 Tuesday, March 15 Dayton, OH None Alabama A&M 18 14 southwestern pct4 coach4 0 Alabama A&M 1037 alabama-am 16 69 oakland
Friday, March 18 Charlotte, NC None Minnesota 21 11 big-ten pct2 coach3 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 8 53 Iowa State 19 12 big-12 pct2 coach4 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 9 64
Friday, March 18 Nashville, TN None Villanova 24 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 5 55 New Mexico 26 7 mountain-west pct3 coach4 2 New Mexico 404 new-mexico 12 47
Friday, March 18 Nashville, TN None Florida 24 8 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 4 67 Ohio 21 11 mid-american pct4 coach4 3 Ohio 442 ohio 13 62
Friday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None Wisconsin 25 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 6 57 Northern Iowa 21 11 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 11 52
Friday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None Kansas 23 7 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 63 Bucknell 23 10 patriot pct3 coach4 2 Bucknell 66 bucknell 14 64
Friday, March 18 Worcester, MA None Charlotte 21 8 conference-usa pct3 coach3 2 Charlotte 395 charlotte 7 63 North Carolina State 21 14 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 10 75
Friday, March 18 Worcester, MA None Connecticut 23 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 77 Central Florida 24 9 atlantic-sun pct4 coach4 1 UCF 103 central-florida 15 71
Sunday, March 20 Charlotte, NC None North Carolina 33 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 92 Iowa State 19 12 big-12 pct2 coach4 4 Iowa St. 277 iowa-state 9 65
Sunday, March 20 Nashville, TN None Villanova 24 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 5 76 Florida 24 8 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 4 65
Sunday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None Wisconsin 25 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 6 71 Bucknell 23 10 patriot pct3 coach4 2 Bucknell 66 bucknell 14 62
Sunday, March 20 Worcester, MA None North Carolina State 21 14 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 10 65 Connecticut 23 8 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 2 62
Friday, March 25 Syracuse, NY None North Carolina 33 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 67 Villanova 24 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 5 66
Friday, March 25 Syracuse, NY None Wisconsin 25 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 6 65 North Carolina State 21 14 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 NC St. 411 north-carolina-state 10 56
Sunday, March 27 Syracuse, NY None North Carolina 33 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 88 Wisconsin 25 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 6 82
Friday, March 18 Charlotte, NC None Duke 27 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 57 Delaware State 19 14 mid-eastern pct4 coach4 1 Delaware St. 160 delaware-state 16 46
Friday, March 18 Charlotte, NC None Stanford 18 13 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 5 Stanford 545 stanford 8 70 Mississippi State 23 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 9 93
Friday, March 18 Worcester, MA None Michigan State 26 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 89 Old Dominion 28 6 colonial pct3 coach3 2 Old Dominion 447 old-dominion 12 81
Friday, March 18 Worcester, MA None Syracuse 27 7 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 4 57 Vermont 25 7 america-east pct3 coach4 2 Vt. 616 vermont 13 60
Thursday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Utah 29 6 mountain-west pct2 coach4 6 Utah 610 utah 6 60 UTEP 27 8 western-athletic pct3 coach4 3 UTEP 589 utep 11 54
Thursday, March 17 Tucson, AZ None Oklahoma 25 8 big-12 pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 3 84 Niagara 20 10 metro-atlantic pct3 coach4 1 Niagara 408 niagara 14 67
Thursday, March 17 Indianapolis, IN None Cincinnati 25 8 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 7 76 Iowa 21 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Iowa 276 iowa 10 64
Thursday, March 17 Indianapolis, IN None Kentucky 28 6 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 72 Eastern Kentucky 22 9 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 1 EKU 180 eastern-kentucky 15 64
Sunday, March 20 Charlotte, NC None Duke 27 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 63 Mississippi State 23 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 9 55
Sunday, March 20 Worcester, MA None Michigan State 26 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 72 Vermont 25 7 america-east pct3 coach4 2 Vt. 616 vermont 13 61
Saturday, March 19 Tucson, AZ None Utah 29 6 mountain-west pct2 coach4 6 Utah 610 utah 6 67 Oklahoma 25 8 big-12 pct2 coach2 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 3 58
Saturday, March 19 Indianapolis, IN None Cincinnati 25 8 conference-usa pct2 coach1 5 Cincinnati 116 cincinnati 7 60 Kentucky 28 6 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 69
Friday, March 25 Austin, TX None Duke 27 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 68 Michigan State 26 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 78
Friday, March 25 Austin, TX None Utah 29 6 mountain-west pct2 coach4 6 Utah 610 utah 6 52 Kentucky 28 6 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 62
Sunday, March 27 Austin, TX None Michigan State 26 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 94 Kentucky 28 6 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 2 88
Saturday, April 2 Saint Louis, MO None North Carolina 33 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 87 Michigan State 26 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 71

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.