date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 2 Atlanta, GA None Florida 35 5 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 1 84 Ohio State 35 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 75
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None Florida 35 5 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 1 112 Jackson State 21 14 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 Jackson St. 280 jackson-state 16 69
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None Arizona 20 11 pacific-12 pct2 coach1 7 Arizona 17 arizona 8 63 Purdue 22 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 9 72
Thursday, March 15 Buffalo, NY None Butler 29 7 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 57 Old Dominion 24 9 colonial pct3 coach3 2 Old Dominion 447 old-dominion 12 46
Thursday, March 15 Buffalo, NY None Maryland 25 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 4 82 Davidson 29 5 southern pct3 coach3 4 Davidson 156 davidson 13 70
Friday, March 16 Spokane, WA None Notre Dame 24 8 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 6 64 Winthrop 29 5 big-south pct4 coach3 2 WU 649 winthrop 11 74
Friday, March 16 Spokane, WA None Oregon 29 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 4 Oregon 449 oregon 3 58 Miami (Ohio) 18 15 mid-american pct3 coach3 3 Miami (Ohio) 356 miami-ohio 14 56
Friday, March 16 Chicago, IL None UNLV 30 7 mountain-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 7 67 Georgia Tech 20 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 10 63
Friday, March 16 Chicago, IL None Wisconsin 30 6 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 2 76 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 26 7 southland pct4 coach3 1 Texas A&M-CC 1231 texas-am-corpus-christi 15 63
Sunday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Florida 35 5 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 1 74 Purdue 22 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 9 67
Saturday, March 17 Buffalo, NY None Butler 29 7 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 62 Maryland 25 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 4 59
Sunday, March 18 Spokane, WA None Winthrop 29 5 big-south pct4 coach3 2 WU 649 winthrop 11 61 Oregon 29 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 4 Oregon 449 oregon 3 75
Sunday, March 18 Chicago, IL None UNLV 30 7 mountain-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 7 74 Wisconsin 30 6 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 2 68
Friday, March 23 Saint Louis, MO None Florida 35 5 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 1 65 Butler 29 7 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 57
Friday, March 23 Saint Louis, MO None Oregon 29 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 4 Oregon 449 oregon 3 76 UNLV 30 7 mountain-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 7 72
Sunday, March 25 Saint Louis, MO None Florida 35 5 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 1 85 Oregon 29 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 4 Oregon 449 oregon 3 77
Friday, March 16 Chicago, IL None Kansas 33 5 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 107 Niagara 23 12 metro-atlantic pct3 coach4 1 Niagara 408 niagara 16 67 Tuesday, March 13 Dayton, OH None Florida A&M 21 14 mid-eastern pct3 coach4 1 Florida A&M 211 florida-am 16 69 niagara
Friday, March 16 Chicago, IL None Kentucky 22 12 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 8 67 Villanova 22 11 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 9 58
Friday, March 16 Columbus, OH None Virginia Tech 22 12 atlantic-coast pct3 coach4 2 Virginia Tech 620 virginia-tech 5 54 Illinois 23 12 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 12 52
Friday, March 16 Columbus, OH None Southern Illinois 29 7 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 4 61 Holy Cross 25 9 patriot pct4 coach3 1 Holy Cross 253 holy-cross 13 51
Thursday, March 15 Buffalo, NY None Duke 22 11 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 6 77 Virginia Commonwealth 28 7 colonial pct2 coach4 5 VCU 613 virginia-commonwealth 11 79
Thursday, March 15 Buffalo, NY None Pittsburgh 29 8 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 79 Wright State 23 10 horizon pct4 coach3 1 Wright St. 660 wright-state 14 58
Thursday, March 15 Sacramento, CA None Indiana 21 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 7 70 Gonzaga 23 11 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 10 57
Thursday, March 15 Sacramento, CA None UCLA 30 6 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 2 70 Weber State 20 12 big-sky pct3 coach4 2 Weber State 633 weber-state 15 42
Sunday, March 18 Chicago, IL None Kansas 33 5 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 88 Kentucky 22 12 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 8 76
Sunday, March 18 Columbus, OH None Virginia Tech 22 12 atlantic-coast pct3 coach4 2 Virginia Tech 620 virginia-tech 5 48 Southern Illinois 29 7 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 4 63
Saturday, March 17 Buffalo, NY None Virginia Commonwealth 28 7 colonial pct2 coach4 5 VCU 613 virginia-commonwealth 11 79 Pittsburgh 29 8 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 84
Saturday, March 17 Sacramento, CA None Indiana 21 10 big-ten pct2 coach2 7 Indiana 271 indiana 7 49 UCLA 30 6 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 2 54
Thursday, March 22 San Jose, CA None Kansas 33 5 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 61 Southern Illinois 29 7 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 3 S. Illinois 528 southern-illinois 4 58
Thursday, March 22 San Jose, CA None Pittsburgh 29 8 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 55 UCLA 30 6 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 2 64
Saturday, March 24 San Jose, CA None Kansas 33 5 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 55 UCLA 30 6 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 2 68
Saturday, March 31 Atlanta, GA None Florida 35 5 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 1 76 UCLA 30 6 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 2 66
Thursday, March 15 Winston-Salem, NC None North Carolina 31 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 86 Eastern Kentucky 21 12 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 1 EKU 180 eastern-kentucky 16 65
Thursday, March 15 Winston-Salem, NC None Marquette 24 10 big-east pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 8 49 Michigan State 23 12 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 9 61
Friday, March 16 Spokane, WA None Southern California 25 12 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 5 77 Arkansas 21 14 southeastern pct2 coach3 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 12 60
Friday, March 16 Spokane, WA None Texas 25 10 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 4 79 New Mexico State 25 9 western-athletic pct3 coach4 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 13 67
Thursday, March 15 Sacramento, CA None Vanderbilt 22 12 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 6 77 George Washington 23 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 3 GWU 227 george-washington 11 44
Thursday, March 15 Sacramento, CA None Washington State 26 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington St. 632 washington-state 3 70 Oral Roberts 23 11 mid-continent pct4 coach4 1 Oral Roberts 448 oral-roberts 14 54
Thursday, March 15 Winston-Salem, NC None Boston College 21 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 7 84 Texas Tech 21 13 big-12 pct3 coach2 3 Texas Tech 592 texas-tech 10 75
Thursday, March 15 Winston-Salem, NC None Georgetown 30 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 80 Belmont 23 10 atlantic-sun pct4 coach4 1 Belmont 47 belmont 15 55
Saturday, March 17 Winston-Salem, NC None North Carolina 31 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 81 Michigan State 23 12 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 9 67
Sunday, March 18 Spokane, WA None Southern California 25 12 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 5 87 Texas 25 10 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 4 68
Saturday, March 17 Sacramento, CA None Vanderbilt 22 12 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 6 78 Washington State 26 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington St. 632 washington-state 3 74
Saturday, March 17 Winston-Salem, NC None Boston College 21 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 7 55 Georgetown 30 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 62
Friday, March 23 East Rutherford, NJ None North Carolina 31 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 74 Southern California 25 12 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 5 64
Friday, March 23 East Rutherford, NJ None Vanderbilt 22 12 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 6 65 Georgetown 30 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 66
Sunday, March 25 East Rutherford, NJ None North Carolina 31 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 84 Georgetown 30 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 96
Thursday, March 15 Lexington, KY None Ohio State 35 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 78 Central Connecticut State 22 12 northeast pct4 coach4 1 C. Conn. St. 102 central-connecticut-state 16 57
Thursday, March 15 Lexington, KY None Brigham Young 25 9 mountain-west pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 8 77 Xavier 25 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 9 79
Friday, March 16 Columbus, OH None Tennessee 24 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 5 121 Long Beach State 24 8 big-west pct4 coach4 1 Long Beach St. 311 long-beach-state 12 86
Friday, March 16 Columbus, OH None Virginia 21 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 4 Virginia 618 virginia 4 84 Albany (N.Y.) 23 10 america-east pct4 coach4 1 Albany (N.Y.) 1176 albany-ny 13 57
Thursday, March 15 Lexington, KY None Louisville 24 10 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 6 78 Stanford 18 13 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 5 Stanford 545 stanford 11 58
Thursday, March 15 Lexington, KY None Texas A&M 27 7 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 3 68 Penn 22 9 ivy pct4 coach4 2 Penn 460 penn 14 52
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None Nevada 29 5 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 Nevada 402 nevada 7 77 Creighton 22 11 missouri-valley pct3 coach3 2 Creighton 133 creighton 10 71
Friday, March 16 New Orleans, LA None Memphis 33 4 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 2 73 North Texas 23 11 sun-belt pct4 coach4 1 North Texas 415 north-texas 15 58
Saturday, March 17 Lexington, KY None Ohio State 35 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 78 Xavier 25 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 9 71
Sunday, March 18 Columbus, OH None Tennessee 24 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 5 77 Virginia 21 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 4 Virginia 618 virginia 4 74
Saturday, March 17 Lexington, KY None Louisville 24 10 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 6 69 Texas A&M 27 7 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 3 72
Sunday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Nevada 29 5 western-athletic pct3 coach3 3 Nevada 402 nevada 7 62 Memphis 33 4 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 2 78
Thursday, March 22 San Antonio, TX None Ohio State 35 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 85 Tennessee 24 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 5 84
Thursday, March 22 San Antonio, TX None Texas A&M 27 7 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 3 64 Memphis 33 4 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 2 65
Saturday, March 24 San Antonio, TX None Ohio State 35 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 92 Memphis 33 4 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 2 76
Saturday, March 31 Atlanta, GA None Georgetown 30 7 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 60 Ohio State 35 4 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 1 67

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.