date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 7 San Antonio, TX None Kansas 37 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 75 Memphis 38 2 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 1 68
Friday, March 21 Raleigh, NC None North Carolina 36 3 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 113 Mount St. Mary's 19 15 northeast pct3 coach4 1 Mt. St. Mary's 378 mount-st-marys 16 74 Tuesday, March 18 Dayton, OH None Coppin State 16 21 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 2 Coppin St. 130 coppin-state 16 60 mount-st-marys
Friday, March 21 Raleigh, NC None Indiana 25 8 big-ten pct2 coach4 7 Indiana 271 indiana 8 72 Arkansas 23 12 southeastern pct2 coach4 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 9 86
Thursday, March 20 Denver, CO None Notre Dame 25 8 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 5 68 George Mason 23 11 colonial pct3 coach3 5 George Mason 228 george-mason 12 50
Thursday, March 20 Denver, CO None Washington State 26 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington St. 632 washington-state 4 71 Winthrop 22 12 big-south pct4 coach4 2 WU 649 winthrop 13 40
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None Oklahoma 23 12 big-12 pct2 coach3 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 6 72 St. Joseph's 21 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 St. Joseph's 535 st-josephs 11 64
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None Louisville 27 9 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 3 79 Boise State 25 9 western-athletic pct4 coach4 1 Boise 57 boise-state 14 61
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None Butler 30 4 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 7 81 South Alabama 26 7 sun-belt pct4 coach3 2 South Alabama 524 south-alabama 10 61
Friday, March 21 Birmingham, AL None Tennessee 31 5 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 2 72 American 21 12 patriot pct4 coach3 1 American 14 american 15 57
Sunday, March 23 Raleigh, NC None North Carolina 36 3 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 108 Arkansas 23 12 southeastern pct2 coach4 7 Arkansas 19 arkansas 9 77
Saturday, March 22 Denver, CO None Notre Dame 25 8 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 5 41 Washington State 26 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington St. 632 washington-state 4 61
Sunday, March 23 Birmingham, AL None Oklahoma 23 12 big-12 pct2 coach3 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 6 48 Louisville 27 9 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 3 78
Sunday, March 23 Birmingham, AL None Butler 30 4 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 7 71 Tennessee 31 5 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 2 76
Thursday, March 27 Charlotte, NC None North Carolina 36 3 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 68 Washington State 26 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington St. 632 washington-state 4 47
Thursday, March 27 Charlotte, NC None Louisville 27 9 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 3 79 Tennessee 31 5 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 2 60
Saturday, March 29 Charlotte, NC None North Carolina 36 3 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 83 Louisville 27 9 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 3 73
Thursday, March 20 Omaha, NE None Kansas 37 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 85 Portland State 23 10 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 Portland St. 1033 portland-state 16 61
Thursday, March 20 Omaha, NE None UNLV 27 8 mountain-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 8 71 Kent State 28 7 mid-american pct3 coach4 4 Kent St. 291 kent-state 9 58
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None Clemson 24 10 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 5 69 Villanova 22 13 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 12 75
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None Vanderbilt 26 8 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 4 62 Siena 23 11 metro-atlantic pct3 coach3 2 Siena 512 siena 13 83
Thursday, March 20 Omaha, NE None Southern California 21 12 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 6 67 Kansas State 21 12 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 11 80
Thursday, March 20 Omaha, NE None Wisconsin 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 3 71 Cal State Fullerton 24 9 big-west pct4 coach4 1 CS-Fullerton 219 cal-state-fullerton 14 56
Friday, March 21 Raleigh, NC None Gonzaga 25 8 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 7 76 Davidson 29 7 southern pct3 coach3 4 Davidson 156 davidson 10 82
Friday, March 21 Raleigh, NC None Georgetown 28 6 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 66 Maryland-Baltimore County 24 9 america-east pct4 coach4 1 Md.-Balt. County 346 maryland-baltimore-county 15 47
Saturday, March 22 Omaha, NE None Kansas 37 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 75 UNLV 27 8 mountain-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 8 56
Sunday, March 23 Tampa, FL None Villanova 22 13 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 12 84 Siena 23 11 metro-atlantic pct3 coach3 2 Siena 512 siena 13 72
Saturday, March 22 Omaha, NE None Kansas State 21 12 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 11 55 Wisconsin 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 3 72
Sunday, March 23 Raleigh, NC None Davidson 29 7 southern pct3 coach3 4 Davidson 156 davidson 10 74 Georgetown 28 6 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 2 70
Friday, March 28 Detroit, MI None Kansas 37 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 72 Villanova 22 13 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 12 57
Friday, March 28 Detroit, MI None Wisconsin 31 5 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 3 56 Davidson 29 7 southern pct3 coach3 4 Davidson 156 davidson 10 73
Sunday, March 30 Detroit, MI None Kansas 37 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 59 Davidson 29 7 southern pct3 coach3 4 Davidson 156 davidson 10 57
Saturday, April 5 San Antonio, TX None North Carolina 36 3 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 66 Kansas 37 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 84
Friday, March 21 Little Rock, AR None Memphis 38 2 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 1 87 Texas-Arlington 21 12 southland pct4 coach4 1 Texas-Arlington 588 texas-arlington 16 63
Friday, March 21 Little Rock, AR None Mississippi State 23 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 8 76 Oregon 18 14 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 4 Oregon 449 oregon 9 69
Thursday, March 20 Denver, CO None Michigan State 27 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 72 Temple 21 13 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 Temple 577 temple 12 61
Thursday, March 20 Denver, CO None Pittsburgh 27 10 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 4 82 Oral Roberts 24 9 summit pct4 coach4 1 Oral Roberts 448 oral-roberts 13 63
Thursday, March 20 Anaheim, CA None Marquette 25 10 big-east pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 6 74 Kentucky 18 13 southeastern pct1 coach3 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 11 66
Thursday, March 20 Anaheim, CA None Stanford 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 5 Stanford 545 stanford 3 77 Cornell 22 6 ivy pct3 coach3 3 Cornell 131 cornell 14 53
Friday, March 21 Little Rock, AR None Miami (Fla.) 23 11 atlantic-coast pct3 coach4 3 Miami (Fla.) 355 miami-fla 7 78 St. Mary's (Cal.) 25 7 west-coast pct3 coach3 3 St Mary 538 saint-marys 10 64
Friday, March 21 Little Rock, AR None Texas 31 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 2 74 Austin Peay 24 11 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Austin Peay 32 austin-peay 15 54
Sunday, March 23 Little Rock, AR None Memphis 38 2 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 1 77 Mississippi State 23 11 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 8 74
Saturday, March 22 Denver, CO None Michigan State 27 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 65 Pittsburgh 27 10 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 4 54
Saturday, March 22 Anaheim, CA None Marquette 25 10 big-east pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 6 81 Stanford 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 5 Stanford 545 stanford 3 82
Sunday, March 23 Little Rock, AR None Miami (Fla.) 23 11 atlantic-coast pct3 coach4 3 Miami (Fla.) 355 miami-fla 7 72 Texas 31 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 2 75
Friday, March 28 Houston, TX None Memphis 38 2 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 1 92 Michigan State 27 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 74
Friday, March 28 Houston, TX None Stanford 28 8 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 5 Stanford 545 stanford 3 62 Texas 31 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 2 82
Sunday, March 30 Houston, TX None Memphis 38 2 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 1 85 Texas 31 7 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 2 67
Thursday, March 20 Anaheim, CA None UCLA 35 4 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 70 Mississippi Valley State 19 16 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 MVSU 364 mississippi-valley-state 16 29
Thursday, March 20 Anaheim, CA None Brigham Young 27 8 mountain-west pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 8 62 Texas A&M 25 11 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 9 67
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None Drake 28 5 missouri-valley pct4 coach4 1 Drake 170 drake 5 99 Western Kentucky 29 7 sun-belt pct3 coach4 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 12 101
Friday, March 21 Tampa, FL None Connecticut 24 9 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 4 69 San Diego 22 14 west-coast pct3 coach4 2 San Diego 497 san-diego 13 70
Thursday, March 20 Washington, DC None Purdue 25 9 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 6 90 Baylor 21 11 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Baylor 50 baylor 11 79
Thursday, March 20 Washington, DC None Xavier 30 7 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 3 73 Georgia 17 17 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Georgia 230 georgia 14 61
Thursday, March 20 Washington, DC None West Virginia 26 11 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 75 Arizona 19 15 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 7 Arizona 17 arizona 10 65
Thursday, March 20 Washington, DC None Duke 28 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 71 Belmont 25 9 atlantic-sun pct4 coach4 1 Belmont 47 belmont 15 70
Saturday, March 22 Anaheim, CA None UCLA 35 4 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 51 Texas A&M 25 11 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 9 49
Sunday, March 23 Tampa, FL None Western Kentucky 29 7 sun-belt pct3 coach4 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 12 72 San Diego 22 14 west-coast pct3 coach4 2 San Diego 497 san-diego 13 63
Saturday, March 22 Washington, DC None Purdue 25 9 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 6 78 Xavier 30 7 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 3 85
Saturday, March 22 Washington, DC None West Virginia 26 11 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 73 Duke 28 6 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 67
Thursday, March 27 Phoenix, AZ None UCLA 35 4 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 88 Western Kentucky 29 7 sun-belt pct3 coach4 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 12 78
Thursday, March 27 Phoenix, AZ None Xavier 30 7 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 3 79 West Virginia 26 11 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 7 75
Saturday, March 29 Phoenix, AZ None UCLA 35 4 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 76 Xavier 30 7 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 3 57
Saturday, April 5 San Antonio, TX None Memphis 38 2 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 1 78 UCLA 35 4 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 1 63

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.