date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 6 Detroit, MI None Michigan State 31 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 2 72 North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 89
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Louisville 31 6 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 1 74 Morehead State 20 16 ohio-valley pct3 coach4 2 More. St. 375 morehead-state 16 54 Tuesday, March 17 Dayton, OH None Alabama State 22 10 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 Ala. St. 8 alabama-state 16 43 morehead-state
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Ohio State 22 11 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 8 72 Siena 27 8 metro-atlantic pct3 coach3 2 Siena 512 siena 9 74
Friday, March 20 Miami, FL None Utah 24 10 mountain-west pct2 coach4 6 Utah 610 utah 5 71 Arizona 21 14 pacific-12 pct2 coach4 7 Arizona 17 arizona 12 84
Friday, March 20 Miami, FL None Wake Forest 24 7 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 4 69 Cleveland State 26 11 horizon pct2 coach3 3 Clev. St. 121 cleveland-state 13 84
Friday, March 20 Minneapolis, MN None West Virginia 23 12 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 6 60 Dayton 27 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 2 Dayton 157 dayton 11 68
Friday, March 20 Minneapolis, MN None Kansas 27 8 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 84 North Dakota State 26 7 summit pct4 coach4 1 North Dakota St. 1455 north-dakota-state 14 74
Friday, March 20 Minneapolis, MN None Boston College 22 12 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 Boston College 58 boston-college 7 55 Southern California 22 13 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 10 72
Friday, March 20 Minneapolis, MN None Michigan State 31 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 2 77 Robert Morris 24 11 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Robert Morris 489 robert-morris 15 62
Sunday, March 22 Dayton, OH None Louisville 31 6 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 1 79 Siena 27 8 metro-atlantic pct3 coach3 2 Siena 512 siena 9 62
Sunday, March 22 Miami, FL None Arizona 21 14 pacific-12 pct2 coach4 7 Arizona 17 arizona 12 71 Cleveland State 26 11 horizon pct2 coach3 3 Clev. St. 121 cleveland-state 13 57
Sunday, March 22 Minneapolis, MN None Dayton 27 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 2 Dayton 157 dayton 11 43 Kansas 27 8 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 60
Sunday, March 22 Minneapolis, MN None Southern California 22 13 pacific-12 pct3 coach3 4 USC 609 southern-california 10 69 Michigan State 31 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 2 74
Friday, March 27 Indianapolis, IN None Louisville 31 6 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 1 103 Arizona 21 14 pacific-12 pct2 coach4 7 Arizona 17 arizona 12 64
Friday, March 27 Indianapolis, IN None Kansas 27 8 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 3 62 Michigan State 31 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 2 67
Sunday, March 29 Indianapolis, IN None Louisville 31 6 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 1 52 Michigan State 31 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 2 64
Thursday, March 19 Philadelphia, PA None Connecticut 31 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 103 Chattanooga 18 17 southern pct4 coach4 3 Chat. 581 chattanooga 16 47
Thursday, March 19 Philadelphia, PA None Brigham Young 25 8 mountain-west pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 8 66 Texas A&M 24 10 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 9 79
Thursday, March 19 Portland, OR None Purdue 27 10 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 5 61 Northern Iowa 23 11 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 12 56
Thursday, March 19 Portland, OR None Washington 26 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 4 71 Mississippi State 23 13 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 Miss. St. 366 mississippi-state 13 58
Friday, March 20 Boise, ID None Marquette 25 10 big-east pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 6 58 Utah State 30 5 western-athletic pct4 coach3 2 Utah State 611 utah-state 11 57
Friday, March 20 Boise, ID None Missouri 31 7 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 78 Cornell 21 10 ivy pct3 coach3 3 Cornell 131 cornell 14 59
Thursday, March 19 Kansas City, MO None California 22 11 pacific-12 pct3 coach2 3 Cal. 95 california 7 71 Maryland 21 14 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 10 84
Thursday, March 19 Kansas City, MO None Memphis 33 4 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 2 81 Cal State Northridge 17 14 big-west pct4 coach4 1 CS-Northridge 419 cal-state-northridge 15 70
Saturday, March 21 Philadelphia, PA None Connecticut 31 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 92 Texas A&M 24 10 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 9 66
Saturday, March 21 Portland, OR None Purdue 27 10 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 5 76 Washington 26 9 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 4 74
Sunday, March 22 Boise, ID None Marquette 25 10 big-east pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 6 79 Missouri 31 7 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 83
Saturday, March 21 Kansas City, MO None Maryland 21 14 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 10 70 Memphis 33 4 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 2 89
Thursday, March 26 Glendale, AZ None Connecticut 31 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 72 Purdue 27 10 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 5 60
Thursday, March 26 Glendale, AZ None Missouri 31 7 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 102 Memphis 33 4 conference-usa pct2 coach1 6 Memphis 349 memphis 2 91
Saturday, March 28 Glendale, AZ None Connecticut 31 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 82 Missouri 31 7 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 3 75
Saturday, April 4 Detroit, MI None Michigan State 31 7 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 2 82 Connecticut 31 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 UConn 129 connecticut 1 73
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Pittsburgh 31 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 1 72 East Tennessee State 23 11 atlantic-sun pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 16 62
Friday, March 20 Dayton, OH None Oklahoma State 23 12 big-12 pct2 coach4 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 8 77 Tennessee 21 13 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 9 75
Friday, March 20 Boise, ID None Florida State 25 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 5 59 Wisconsin 20 13 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 12 61
Friday, March 20 Boise, ID None Xavier 27 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 4 77 Portland State 23 10 big-sky pct4 coach4 1 Portland St. 1033 portland-state 13 59
Thursday, March 19 Philadelphia, PA None UCLA 26 9 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 6 65 Virginia Commonwealth 24 10 colonial pct2 coach4 5 VCU 613 virginia-commonwealth 11 64
Thursday, March 19 Philadelphia, PA None Villanova 30 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 3 80 American 24 8 patriot pct4 coach3 1 American 14 american 14 67
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None Texas 23 12 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 7 76 Minnesota 22 11 big-ten pct2 coach1 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 10 62
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None Duke 30 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 86 Binghamton 23 9 america-east pct4 coach4 1 Binghamton 1286 binghamton 15 62
Sunday, March 22 Dayton, OH None Pittsburgh 31 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 1 84 Oklahoma State 23 12 big-12 pct2 coach4 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 8 76
Sunday, March 22 Boise, ID None Wisconsin 20 13 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 12 49 Xavier 27 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 4 60
Saturday, March 21 Philadelphia, PA None UCLA 26 9 pacific-12 pct1 coach2 7 UCLA 606 ucla 6 69 Villanova 30 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 3 89
Saturday, March 21 Greensboro, NC None Texas 23 12 big-12 pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 7 69 Duke 30 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 74
Thursday, March 26 Boston, MA None Pittsburgh 31 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 1 60 Xavier 27 8 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 4 55
Thursday, March 26 Boston, MA None Villanova 30 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 3 77 Duke 30 7 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 2 54
Saturday, March 28 Boston, MA None Pittsburgh 31 5 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 1 76 Villanova 30 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 3 78
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 101 Radford 21 12 big-south pct4 coach4 1 Radford 483 radford 16 58
Thursday, March 19 Greensboro, NC None LSU 27 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 8 75 Butler 26 6 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 9 71
Thursday, March 19 Portland, OR None Illinois 24 10 big-ten pct2 coach3 6 Illinois 267 illinois 5 72 Western Kentucky 25 9 sun-belt pct3 coach4 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 12 76
Thursday, March 19 Portland, OR None Gonzaga 28 6 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 4 77 Akron 23 13 mid-american pct4 coach4 1 Akron 3 akron 13 64
Friday, March 20 Miami, FL None Arizona State 25 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Ariz. St. 18 arizona-state 6 66 Temple 22 12 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 Temple 577 temple 11 57
Friday, March 20 Miami, FL None Syracuse 28 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 59 Stephen F. Austin 24 8 southland pct4 coach4 1 SFA 548 stephen-f-austin 14 44
Thursday, March 19 Kansas City, MO None Clemson 23 9 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 7 59 Michigan 21 14 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan 357 michigan 10 62
Thursday, March 19 Kansas City, KS None Oklahoma 30 6 big-12 pct2 coach3 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 2 82 Morgan State 23 12 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 1 Morgan St. 376 morgan-state 15 54
Saturday, March 21 Greensboro, NC None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 84 LSU 27 8 southeastern pct2 coach3 5 LSU 319 lsu 8 70
Saturday, March 21 Portland, OR None Western Kentucky 25 9 sun-belt pct3 coach4 3 WKU 639 western-kentucky 12 81 Gonzaga 28 6 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 4 83
Sunday, March 22 Miami, FL None Arizona State 25 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Ariz. St. 18 arizona-state 6 67 Syracuse 28 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 78
Saturday, March 21 Kansas City, MO None Michigan 21 14 big-ten pct1 coach3 7 Michigan 357 michigan 10 63 Oklahoma 30 6 big-12 pct2 coach3 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 2 73
Friday, March 27 Memphis, TN None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 98 Gonzaga 28 6 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 4 77
Friday, March 27 Memphis, TN None Syracuse 28 10 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 3 71 Oklahoma 30 6 big-12 pct2 coach3 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 2 84
Sunday, March 29 Memphis, TN None North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 72 Oklahoma 30 6 big-12 pct2 coach3 6 Oklahoma 444 oklahoma 2 60
Saturday, April 4 Detroit, MI None Villanova 30 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 3 69 North Carolina 34 4 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 UNC 413 north-carolina 1 83

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.