date location team1 team1 wins team1 losses team1 properties team1 short team1 ID team1 slug team1 seed team1 score team2 team2 wins team2 losses team2 short team2 ID team2 slug team2 seed team2 score summary links
Monday, April 5 Indianapolis, IN None Butler 33 5 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 59 Duke 35 5 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 61
Thursday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None Kansas 33 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 90 Lehigh 22 11 patriot pct4 coach4 2 Lehigh 303 lehigh 16 74
Thursday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None UNLV 25 9 mountain-west pct2 coach2 7 UNLV 401 unlv 8 66 Northern Iowa 30 5 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 9 69
Friday, March 19 Spokane, WA None Michigan State 28 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 70 New Mexico State 22 12 western-athletic pct3 coach4 3 New Mexico St. 405 new-mexico-state 12 67
Friday, March 19 Spokane, WA None Maryland 24 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 4 89 Houston 19 16 conference-usa pct4 coach2 1 Houston 254 houston 13 77
Thursday, March 18 Providence, RI None Tennessee 28 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 6 62 San Diego State 25 9 mountain-west pct3 coach2 3 San Diego St. 498 san-diego-state 11 59
Thursday, March 18 Providence, RI None Georgetown 23 11 big-east pct2 coach3 6 Georgetown 229 georgetown 3 83 Ohio 22 15 mid-american pct4 coach4 3 Ohio 442 ohio 14 97
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Oklahoma State 22 11 big-12 pct2 coach4 5 Oklahoma St. 446 oklahoma-state 7 59 Georgia Tech 23 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 10 64
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Ohio State 24 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 2 68 UC Santa Barbara 20 10 big-west pct4 coach4 2 UCSB 501 uc-santa-barbara 15 51
Saturday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None Kansas 33 3 big-12 pct1 coach2 7 Kansas 287 kansas 1 67 Northern Iowa 30 5 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 9 69
Sunday, March 21 Spokane, WA None Michigan State 28 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 85 Maryland 24 9 atlantic-coast pct2 coach1 7 Maryland 343 maryland 4 83
Saturday, March 20 Providence, RI None Tennessee 28 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 6 83 Ohio 22 15 mid-american pct4 coach4 3 Ohio 442 ohio 14 68
Sunday, March 21 Milwaukee, WI None Georgia Tech 23 13 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 6 Ga. Tech 232 georgia-tech 10 66 Ohio State 24 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 2 75
Friday, March 26 St. Louis, MO None Northern Iowa 30 5 missouri-valley pct3 coach4 3 N. Iowa 418 northern-iowa 9 52 Michigan State 28 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 59
Friday, March 26 St. Louis, MO None Tennessee 28 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 6 76 Ohio State 24 8 big-ten pct2 coach2 6 Ohio State 443 ohio-state 2 73
Sunday, March 28 St. Louis, MO None Michigan State 28 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 70 Tennessee 28 9 southeastern pct2 coach3 4 Tenn. 580 tennessee 6 69
Friday, March 19 Buffalo, NY None Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 1 79 Vermont 25 10 america-east pct3 coach4 2 Vt. 616 vermont 16 56
Friday, March 19 Buffalo, NY None Gonzaga 27 7 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 8 67 Florida State 22 10 atlantic-coast pct2 coach3 4 FSU 213 florida-state 9 60
Thursday, March 18 San Jose, CA None Butler 33 5 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 77 UTEP 26 7 conference-usa pct3 coach4 3 UTEP 589 utep 12 59
Thursday, March 18 San Jose, CA None Vanderbilt 24 9 southeastern pct3 coach3 3 Vanderbilt 615 vanderbilt 4 65 Murray St. 31 5 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 13 66
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Xavier 26 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 6 65 Minnesota 21 14 big-ten pct2 coach1 5 Minnesota 363 minnesota 11 54
Friday, March 19 Milwaukee, WI None Pittsburgh 25 9 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 89 Oakland 26 9 summit pct3 coach4 1 Oakland 441 oakland 14 66
Thursday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None Brigham Young 30 6 mountain-west pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 7 99 Florida 21 13 southeastern pct1 coach2 7 Florida 210 florida 10 92
Thursday, March 18 Oklahoma City, OK None Kansas State 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 2 82 North Texas 24 9 sun-belt pct4 coach4 1 North Texas 415 north-texas 15 62
Sunday, March 21 Buffalo, NY None Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 1 87 Gonzaga 27 7 west-coast pct2 coach2 4 Gonzaga 233 gonzaga 8 65
Saturday, March 20 San Jose, CA None Butler 33 5 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 54 Murray St. 31 5 ohio-valley pct4 coach4 2 Murray St. 381 murray-state 13 52
Sunday, March 21 Milwaukee, WI None Xavier 26 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 6 71 Pittsburgh 25 9 big-east pct2 coach2 4 Pittsburgh 465 pittsburgh 3 68
Saturday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK None Brigham Young 30 6 mountain-west pct3 coach3 3 BYU 68 brigham-young 7 72 Kansas State 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 2 84
Thursday, March 25 Salt Lake City, UT None Syracuse 30 5 big-east pct1 coach1 7 Syracuse 553 syracuse 1 59 Butler 33 5 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 63
Thursday, March 25 Salt Lake City, UT None Xavier 26 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach3 4 Xavier 682 xavier 6 96 Kansas State 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 2 101
Saturday, March 27 Salt Lake City, UT None Butler 33 5 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 63 Kansas State 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Kansas State 288 kansas-state 2 56
Saturday, April 3 Indianapolis, IN None Michigan State 28 9 big-ten pct1 coach1 7 Michigan St. 358 michigan-state 5 50 Butler 33 5 horizon pct2 coach3 6 Butler 67 butler 5 52
Thursday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Kentucky 35 3 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 100 East Tennessee State 20 15 atlantic-sun pct4 coach4 2 ETSU 176 east-tennessee-state 16 71
Thursday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Texas 24 10 southeastern pct2 coach2 5 Texas 585 texas 8 80 Wake Forest 20 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 9 81
Friday, March 19 Jacksonville, FL None Temple 29 6 atlantic-10 pct2 coach3 4 Temple 577 temple 5 65 Cornell 29 5 ivy pct3 coach3 3 Cornell 131 cornell 12 78
Friday, March 19 Jacksonville, FL None Wisconsin 24 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 4 53 Wofford 26 9 southern pct4 coach4 1 Wofford 659 wofford 13 49
Thursday, March 18 San Jose, CA None Marquette 22 12 big-east pct2 coach3 5 Marquette 339 marquette 6 78 Washington 26 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 11 80
Thursday, March 18 San Jose, CA None New Mexico 30 5 mountain-west pct3 coach3 2 New Mexico 404 new-mexico 3 62 Montana 22 10 big-sky pct4 coach4 2 Montana 372 montana 14 57
Friday, March 19 Buffalo, NY None Clemson 21 11 atlantic-coast pct3 coach3 3 Clemson 120 clemson 7 78 Missouri 23 11 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 10 86
Friday, March 19 Buffalo, NY None West Virginia 31 7 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 2 77 Morgan State 27 10 mid-eastern pct4 coach3 1 Morgan St. 376 morgan-state 15 50
Saturday, March 20 New Orleans, LA None Kentucky 35 3 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 90 Wake Forest 20 11 atlantic-coast pct2 coach4 4 Wake Forest 628 wake-forest 9 60
Sunday, March 21 Jacksonville, FL None Cornell 29 5 ivy pct3 coach3 3 Cornell 131 cornell 12 87 Wisconsin 24 9 big-ten pct2 coach2 5 Wisconsin 657 wisconsin 4 69
Saturday, March 20 San Jose, CA None Washington 26 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 11 82 New Mexico 30 5 mountain-west pct3 coach3 2 New Mexico 404 new-mexico 3 64
Sunday, March 21 Buffalo, NY None Missouri 23 11 big-12 pct3 coach3 4 Missouri 367 missouri 10 59 West Virginia 31 7 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 2 68
Thursday, March 25 Syracuse, NY None Kentucky 35 3 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 62 Cornell 29 5 ivy pct3 coach3 3 Cornell 131 cornell 12 45
Thursday, March 25 Syracuse, NY None Washington 26 10 pacific-12 pct2 coach3 3 Washington 630 washington 11 56 West Virginia 31 7 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 2 69
Saturday, March 27 Syracuse, NY None Kentucky 35 3 southeastern pct1 coach1 7 Kentucky 292 kentucky 1 66 West Virginia 31 7 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 2 73
Friday, March 19 Jacksonville, FL None Duke 35 5 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 73 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 18 16 southwestern pct4 coach4 1 Ark.-PB 35 arkansas-pine-bluff 16 44 Tuesday, March 16 Dayton, OH None Winthrop 19 14 big-south pct4 coach4 2 WU 649 winthrop 16 44 arkansas-pine-bluff
Friday, March 19 Jacksonville, FL None California 24 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach2 3 Cal. 95 california 8 77 Louisville 20 13 big-east pct2 coach1 7 Louisville 314 louisville 9 62
Friday, March 19 Spokane, WA None Texas A&M 24 10 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 5 69 Utah State 27 8 western-athletic pct4 coach4 2 Utah State 611 utah-state 12 53
Friday, March 19 Spokane, WA None Purdue 29 6 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 4 72 Siena 27 7 metro-atlantic pct3 coach3 2 Siena 512 siena 13 64
Thursday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Notre Dame 23 12 big-east pct3 coach3 3 Notre Dame 423 notre-dame 6 50 Old Dominion 27 9 colonial pct3 coach3 2 Old Dominion 447 old-dominion 11 51
Thursday, March 18 New Orleans, LA None Baylor 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Baylor 50 baylor 3 68 Sam Houston State 25 8 southland pct4 coach4 1 Sam Houston St. 495 sam-houston-state 14 59
Thursday, March 18 Providence, RI None Richmond 26 9 atlantic-10 pct3 coach4 3 Richmond 487 richmond 7 71 St. Mary's (Cal.) 28 6 west-coast pct3 coach3 3 St Mary 538 saint-marys 10 80
Thursday, March 18 Providence, RI None Villanova 25 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 2 73 Robert Morris 23 12 northeast pct4 coach4 1 Robert Morris 489 robert-morris 15 70
Sunday, March 21 Jacksonville, FL None Duke 35 5 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 68 California 24 10 pacific-12 pct3 coach2 3 Cal. 95 california 8 53
Sunday, March 21 Spokane, WA None Texas A&M 24 10 big-12 pct2 coach3 3 Texas A&M 587 texas-am 5 61 Purdue 29 6 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 4 63
Saturday, March 20 New Orleans, LA None Old Dominion 27 9 colonial pct3 coach3 2 Old Dominion 447 old-dominion 11 68 Baylor 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Baylor 50 baylor 3 76
Saturday, March 20 Providence, RI None St. Mary's (Cal.) 28 6 west-coast pct3 coach3 3 St Mary 538 saint-marys 10 75 Villanova 25 8 big-east pct2 coach2 7 Villanova 617 villanova 2 68
Friday, March 26 Houston, TX None Duke 35 5 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 70 Purdue 29 6 big-ten pct2 coach3 4 Purdue 474 purdue 4 57
Friday, March 26 Houston, TX None Baylor 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Baylor 50 baylor 3 72 St. Mary's (Cal.) 28 6 west-coast pct3 coach3 3 St Mary 538 saint-marys 10 49
Sunday, March 28 Houston, TX None Duke 35 5 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 78 Baylor 28 8 big-12 pct2 coach3 4 Baylor 50 baylor 3 71
Saturday, April 3 Indianapolis, IN None West Virginia 31 7 big-east pct2 coach1 5 West Virginia 636 west-virginia 2 57 Duke 35 5 atlantic-coast pct1 coach1 7 Duke 173 duke 1 78

Loading bracket

Close

Thursday, March 25, 7:27 p.m.

Syracuse

National Champion

  • M
  • i
  • d
  • w
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • W
  • e
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • E
  • a
  • s
  • t

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

  • S
  • o
  • u
  • t
  • h

1

16

8

9

5

12

4

13

6

11

3

14

7

10

2

15

NOTE: All data since 1985.

Explore tournament history

Teams

View the full tournament history of any team dating back to 1985.

Conferences

View the full tournament history of any conference dating back to 1985.

Coaches

View the full tournament history of any head coach dating back to 1985.